SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12269 (Easy. Ageless. Cool.)

2 more reviews
Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 10:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (5/23/12 12:04 PM) Reply
I have had no problem fitting these so far,at first I cut S using XS as back (did this in another pattern line) but the XS worked well, now I am working on getting them shorter to my liking, HTH~ great design!
Cultured Purl said... (5/20/12 9:36 AM) Reply
Debbie S~I am cutting these out today and will let you know how well it goes w/ fitting, I think the fact that there are more seams in this pant would help a LOT w/ fit, HTH~
Debbie S said... (4/12/12 8:43 PM) Reply
Love the style and fabric choice of your outfits. I have looked at this pattern for some time and wondered if the style/shape was just too big. I have had problems getting a nice fit on the one seam pants and did not want more of the same. After seeing your photos tops and jackets included I now think fitting problems may be from a too stiff fabric.
Cultured Purl said... (5/5/11 1:51 AM) Reply
I was happy to see a few reviews of this cute pants, ordered pattern
Karine said... (1/7/11 10:18 AM) Reply
What a great wardrobe you've created with your EAC pants. They look great on you and your work is beautiful.
JillyBe said... (1/7/11 2:00 AM) Reply
If I make pants from this pattern, will mine look as perfect as yours? I think I at least need to try....I love what you've done!
Dee2 said... (1/6/11 9:26 PM) Reply
Love these pants! I really did not realize what a great pattern this is before I saw yours. Thanks for all the photos--they really are inspiring.
Terri K said... (1/6/11 7:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for the complements ladies - I thoroughly enjoy these pants. After counting all the garments I sewed last year I thought it would be nice to post some reviews hence so many. Freya - thanks for the heads-up. I corrected the link.
FreyaStark said... (1/6/11 4:13 PM) Reply
They're very nice pants. My favourites are the brown. I've just bought this pattern myself so it's great to see them made up. (Please check your photo link. There's a redundant wwhttp in it.)
DorothyK said... (1/6/11 10:51 AM) Reply
Very nice, flattering pants.
nicegirl said... (1/6/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Those are very nice looking pants! The slim cut, cropped leg on the teal pair is very flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

No Pattern Used 1910's Evening Dress

photo
by: iridaea

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-123

photo
by: Kbenco

Review