Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 12269 (Easy. Ageless. Cool.) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 683 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 10:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Those are very nice looking pants! The slim cut, cropped leg on the teal pair is very flattering.
1/6/11 10:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice, flattering pants.
1/6/11 10:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're very nice pants. My favourites are the brown. I've just bought this pattern myself so it's great to see them made up. (Please check your photo link. There's a redundant wwhttp in it.)
1/6/11 4:13 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the complements ladies - I thoroughly enjoy these pants. After counting all the garments I sewed last year I thought it would be nice to post some reviews hence so many. Freya - thanks for the heads-up. I corrected the link.
1/6/11 7:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Love these pants! I really did not realize what a great pattern this is before I saw yours. Thanks for all the photos--they really are inspiring.
1/6/11 9:26 PM
JillyBe said...
If I make pants from this pattern, will mine look as perfect as yours? I think I at least need to try....I love what you've done!
1/7/11 2:00 AM
Karine said...
What a great wardrobe you've created with your EAC pants. They look great on you and your work is beautiful.
1/7/11 10:18 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I was happy to see a few reviews of this cute pants, ordered pattern
5/5/11 1:51 AM
Debbie S said...
Love the style and fabric choice of your outfits. I have looked at this pattern for some time and wondered if the style/shape was just too big. I have had problems getting a nice fit on the one seam pants and did not want more of the same. After seeing your photos tops and jackets included I now think fitting problems may be from a too stiff fabric.
4/12/12 8:43 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Debbie S~I am cutting these out today and will let you know how well it goes w/ fitting, I think the fact that there are more seams in this pant would help a LOT w/ fit, HTH~
5/20/12 9:36 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have had no problem fitting these so far,at first I cut S using XS as back (did this in another pattern line) but the XS worked well, now I am working on getting them shorter to my liking, HTH~ great design!
5/23/12 12:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us