SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 12269 (Easy. Ageless. Cool.)

2 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 10:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Those are very nice looking pants! The slim cut, cropped leg on the teal pair is very flattering.
1/6/11 10:42 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice, flattering pants.
1/6/11 10:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're very nice pants. My favourites are the brown. I've just bought this pattern myself so it's great to see them made up. (Please check your photo link. There's a redundant wwhttp in it.)
1/6/11 4:13 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the complements ladies - I thoroughly enjoy these pants. After counting all the garments I sewed last year I thought it would be nice to post some reviews hence so many. Freya - thanks for the heads-up. I corrected the link.
1/6/11 7:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Love these pants! I really did not realize what a great pattern this is before I saw yours. Thanks for all the photos--they really are inspiring.
1/6/11 9:26 PM
JillyBe said...
If I make pants from this pattern, will mine look as perfect as yours? I think I at least need to try....I love what you've done!
1/7/11 2:00 AM
Karine said...
What a great wardrobe you've created with your EAC pants. They look great on you and your work is beautiful.
1/7/11 10:18 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I was happy to see a few reviews of this cute pants, ordered pattern
5/5/11 1:51 AM
Debbie S said...
Love the style and fabric choice of your outfits. I have looked at this pattern for some time and wondered if the style/shape was just too big. I have had problems getting a nice fit on the one seam pants and did not want more of the same. After seeing your photos tops and jackets included I now think fitting problems may be from a too stiff fabric.
4/12/12 8:43 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Debbie S~I am cutting these out today and will let you know how well it goes w/ fitting, I think the fact that there are more seams in this pant would help a LOT w/ fit, HTH~
5/20/12 9:36 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have had no problem fitting these so far,at first I cut S using XS as back (did this in another pattern line) but the XS worked well, now I am working on getting them shorter to my liking, HTH~ great design!
5/23/12 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now