SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 59269 (My Hearts a'Flutter)

13 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 11:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
This is my first time seeing this pattern made up. I really like it!
1/6/11 1:50 PM
Kayseri said...
I love your use of stripes in these - they lift good into something special.
1/6/11 2:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Making these garments in stripes was brave but the result is a triumph.
1/6/11 3:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
The pattern looks great, love the stripe and plaid you used on the two different shirts. Shell fits perfect, I can see you making up dozens of these. Great review with all the pictures.
1/6/11 4:37 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, very nice looking> I wasn't impressed with the pics on the dressform and hanger, but seeing them on you I realize it's a very elegant shell.
1/6/11 5:28 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and thanks so much for showing this pattern "made up" - it looks like it has so many possibilities and I do like Louise's patterns.
1/6/11 6:55 PM
DorothyK said...
Great pattern and use of stripes.
1/6/11 8:53 PM
no7262 said...
LOVE it! I'm going to have to make this! I love the possibilities! Nora :)
1/6/11 9:49 PM
Dee2 said...
Really pretty tops. The stripes are great for this pattern--I love both!
1/6/11 10:24 PM
Karine said...
Once again, great pics! Your choice of fabric and the orientation of the stripes really makes those garments special. Brilliant of you to use the white facings for neckline and armholes. Very nice!
1/7/11 10:30 AM
VivianZ said...
I also like seeing this on you and made up. I want it now. I liked looking at your flicker photos of other projects made w/ the pattern.
3/24/11 7:48 AM
marthamyers said...
I have just finished one of these (which I love) and I'm about to make another out of a stripe. So, of course, I went to PR to see if anyone had done anything with the lower band. It's no surprise that here I am reading your review and being inspired to do something different! Thanks so much.
6/5/11 5:14 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I am planning to make this with a very subtle, striped linen. I too was considering doing the band on the bias. I am glad to see it worked for you. Louise's assistant, Sandy, at CLD thought it would kind of flop but you made it work.
8/7/11 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review