Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cutting Line Designs: 59269 (My Hearts a\'Flutter) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 617 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/6/11 11:43 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fran S said...
This is my first time seeing this pattern made up. I really like it!
1/6/11 1:50 PM
Kayseri said...
I love your use of stripes in these - they lift good into something special.
1/6/11 2:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Making these garments in stripes was brave but the result is a triumph.
1/6/11 3:59 PM
RadarRadiance said...
The pattern looks great, love the stripe and plaid you used on the two different shirts. Shell fits perfect, I can see you making up dozens of these. Great review with all the pictures.
1/6/11 4:37 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, very nice looking> I wasn't impressed with the pics on the dressform and hanger, but seeing them on you I realize it's a very elegant shell.
1/6/11 5:28 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely and thanks so much for showing this pattern "made up" - it looks like it has so many possibilities and I do like Louise's patterns.
1/6/11 6:55 PM
DorothyK said...
Great pattern and use of stripes.
1/6/11 8:53 PM
no7262 said...
LOVE it! I'm going to have to make this! I love the possibilities! Nora :)
1/6/11 9:49 PM
Dee2 said...
Really pretty tops. The stripes are great for this pattern--I love both!
1/6/11 10:24 PM
Karine said...
Once again, great pics! Your choice of fabric and the orientation of the stripes really makes those garments special. Brilliant of you to use the white facings for neckline and armholes. Very nice!
1/7/11 10:30 AM
VivianZ said...
I also like seeing this on you and made up. I want it now. I liked looking at your flicker photos of other projects made w/ the pattern.
3/24/11 7:48 AM
marthamyers said...
I have just finished one of these (which I love) and I'm about to make another out of a stripe. So, of course, I went to PR to see if anyone had done anything with the lower band. It's no surprise that here I am reading your review and being inspired to do something different! Thanks so much.
6/5/11 5:14 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I am planning to make this with a very subtle, striped linen. I too was considering doing the band on the bias. I am glad to see it worked for you. Louise's assistant, Sandy, at CLD thought it would kind of flop but you made it work.
8/7/11 10:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 146547-1000
photo
Review by FL Girl on 10/30/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by Nujoi1908 on 1/31/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2058 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3699 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us