Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1195 (Misses' Top, Dress And Belt) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 714 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:powderpuff
photo
About powderpuffstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/29/08
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 9:34 PM
Last Updated:1/15/11 9:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
I love this pattern, and your fabric looks great! I would love to see your photo of this garment, but there is no link from your picture here.
1/8/11 0:24 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful dress! Great review. I might never have looked at this pattern.
1/8/11 9:54 AM
lamstu said...
Looks really nice from the thumbnail; I would love to see photos of the dress and of it being worn as well. Congratulations on your first review too.
1/8/11 9:25 PM
JETrinity said...
Great job on your first pattern review. Looking forward to more from you.
1/8/11 10:05 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous - elegant!!
1/15/11 8:50 AM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful. I love this pattern too and had it out to sew before the holidays. Hmm... maybe next year?
1/15/11 11:23 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! I've always loved this pattern. I like the fabric you chose to make it.
1/15/11 11:32 AM
sewtime said...
Wow what a pretty dress, LOVE it!!
1/15/11 3:11 PM
ALY said...
Lovely dress. Thanks for the info on the changes you made to the pattern. I was wondering about the neckline being too big. I saw a picture of the dress on a .
1/17/11 5:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2311
photo
Review by michou68 on 10/18/10
Read Review

Burda 7065 Pattern
Burda 7065 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8849 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3076
photo
Review by CarolynD on 1/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us