SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5718 (Funnel Neck Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:desertana
photo

 
 
About desertana
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
That looks so warm and cosy. Great job!
1/7/11 3:02 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Is it appropriate to compliment you on your saintly disposition? If I had had the experiences you describe with this pattern, I would be WAY crankier than you are!
1/7/11 4:55 PM
jillnjosh said...
Thanks for the review. Do you happen to know what weight of fleece you were using, by chance? For those looking for the picture, it is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/anas_sewingbasket/5332578264/in/photostream
10/30/11 1:29 AM
desertana said...
Jillnjosh- I used a midweight fleece with relatively little stretch to it. By the time I was done, I had interfaced all exterior sections. Had I used a wool coating, I believe it would have saved me a significant amount of sewing agony.
11/3/11 4:08 AM
jillnjosh said...
Thank you. Did you originally interface the sections that called for interfacing? I was just wondering if you had double layers of interfacing in those sections, or if you had skipped the interfacing originally. I saw that the back section doesn't call for interfacing, so I'm trying to figure out if I should add it to mine (fleece). I'm using (silk) organza as interfacing on mine.
11/22/11 1:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: sarahark

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now