Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5718 (Funnel Neck Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 268 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:desertana
photo
About desertana
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
That looks so warm and cosy. Great job!
1/7/11 3:02 PM
Baba Yaga said...
Is it appropriate to compliment you on your saintly disposition? If I had had the experiences you describe with this pattern, I would be WAY crankier than you are!
1/7/11 4:55 PM
jillnjosh said...
Thanks for the review. Do you happen to know what weight of fleece you were using, by chance? For those looking for the picture, it is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/anas_sewingbasket/5332578264/in/photostream
10/30/11 1:29 AM
desertana said...
Jillnjosh- I used a midweight fleece with relatively little stretch to it. By the time I was done, I had interfaced all exterior sections. Had I used a wool coating, I believe it would have saved me a significant amount of sewing agony.
11/3/11 4:08 AM
jillnjosh said...
Thank you. Did you originally interface the sections that called for interfacing? I was just wondering if you had double layers of interfacing in those sections, or if you had skipped the interfacing originally. I saw that the back section doesn't call for interfacing, so I'm trying to figure out if I should add it to mine (fleece). I'm using (silk) organza as interfacing on mine.
11/22/11 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S LC002WS
photo
Review by wenznz on 7/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5464
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3500 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us