SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 (Plain & Simple Slouchy Fly-Front Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/11 9:21 AM
Last Updated:1/15/11 10:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (12/6/13 11:25 AM) Reply
What a fabulous skirt, great photos too. That waistband really does seem extreme. It looks like you made your version a perfect fit.
Sew4Fun said... (1/27/12 5:45 AM) Reply
Great skirt, which is just as well after all the alterations and redrafting. :) I never did get past the tracing stage with mine because I ran out of steam after all the redrafting work.
Sewing Chick said... (1/16/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt. I never could get this pattern to work on me. Your efforts paid off.
FreyaStark said... (1/16/11 5:04 AM) Reply
A very smart skirt.
Mary Ann said... (1/16/11 0:59 AM) Reply
Great skirt. Wonderful review. Unbelievably gorgeous pictures. Thank you very much.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (1/15/11 8:40 PM) Reply
Great skirt!
Lori V said... (1/15/11 4:02 PM) Reply
Fantastic skirt.
MNBarb said... (1/15/11 3:08 PM) Reply
This is such a great skirt on you. Thanks for the fitting details. I'm always tempted by these patterns but they do seem to be drafted for the curvy woman. Your waistband alertations were worth the work. Make another!
michellep74 said... (1/15/11 12:02 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! Thanks for the pictures of your waistband changes--they'll be very helpful when I get around to making this skirt.
CypGrl said... (1/15/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Wonderful review. Especially enjoyed the youtube links. Hope you enjoy your versatile skirt.
tashainflorence said... (1/15/11 11:20 AM) Reply
Great review. I have this pattern and will be sure to do a thorough review of the wasitband before cutting my fabric. Thanks!
RadarRadiance said... (1/15/11 10:42 AM) Reply
Love the skirt, so proffesional looking! It would be the perfect compliment to any top, great fit!
Immelu said... (1/15/11 10:20 AM) Reply
wow, great job... I would wear that all the time too. Thanks for the harbor pics! It looks lovely.
Seaspur said... (1/15/11 10:19 AM) Reply
Love, love your skirt. This pattern is on my to do list and your review will be very helpful, thanks!
Christas said... (1/15/11 10:13 AM) Reply
What a FANTASTIC looking skirt! Thank you so much for your very helpful review!
Rebecca D said... (1/15/11 9:32 AM) Reply
All of the work paid off - you do have a gorgeous skirt there. Thanks for a thorough review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Merckwaerdigh PBH30

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
McCall's 6481

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details