Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2011-123 (Long Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 617 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kidmd said...
Beautiful! The fabric is lovely and the style is very flattering.
1/7/11 10:41 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, Christa, you look SO PRETTY in this tunic! How I wish you had some MORE of this fabric, and you could make a pencil skirt to go with your pink top you just made. As for the length, I really LIKE the length, and I don't think it's too short AT ALL. I LOVE it with the tights and heels. You're WAY past the infamous "fingertip length test." :o) Boy, I wish I looked as pretty as you do in EVERYTHING. It's kind of starting to TICK ME OFF. :o)) Another winner!
1/7/11 10:54 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so feminine; the pairing with the tights give it a casual elegance! You've been cranking out so many wonderful things Christa; you look FAB!
1/7/11 11:18 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I barely noticed this pattern in the magazine so thank you for making it. It looks great, really lovely neckline.
1/7/11 11:32 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! I love this. Thank you for the wonderful review. I completely overlooked this pattern. I'm running down now to check it out. It looks great on you. Thank you for the tip on the interfacing.
1/7/11 11:43 PM
SewWil said...
Sorry for the dup. comment.
1/7/11 11:43 PM
Dale C said...
Wow... that fits really great! And the fabric is wonderful.
1/8/11 0:11 AM
mesewlot said...
This tunic is sooo sassy~ it looks great on you! And, you must be very proud of your daughter. :)
1/8/11 0:16 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! Great tips - thank you!
1/8/11 0:53 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great tunic, love the fabric.
1/8/11 1:08 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tunic/dress!
1/8/11 2:28 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very cute, Christa! I think the tunic looks great as you have it styled with the tights and cute shoes.
1/8/11 2:41 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic!
1/8/11 3:02 AM
Terri A said...
Very cool!
1/8/11 3:29 AM
katharin said...
Thank you for the review, I hadn't even noticed this pattern. Great choice of fabric. The tunic is very flattering on you.
1/8/11 5:38 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks lovely on you. The length is perfect, not too short at all. Thanks for the interfacing tips and your daughter's brilliantly simple tutorial on neckline bindings.
1/8/11 6:06 AM
nellc said...
Great tunic, it fits you beautifully and the fabric is lovely.
1/8/11 6:48 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pattern, gorgeous fabric and wonderful model - what's not to love? The length is perfect and not too short at all. Great tips in your review.
1/8/11 6:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a great looking tunic you have sewn! I didn't realize MeggieLulu(who amazed me with her sewing ability at her age) was your daughter until this review. Both of you sew really nice things and look great in them.
1/8/11 8:18 AM
CypGrl said...
You great-looking garments certainly are good reminders to renew that Burda Mag subscription. Thanks for the link to MeggieLulu's tutorial.
1/8/11 10:55 AM
Catbird said...
Christa, this is just BEAUTIFUL on you! I love that bateau neckline and love the way you've finished it. Little touches like that upgrade the style so nicely. Perfect fabric for the style, too. I'm going to sound like a broken record, but I love the belt, the tights, the shoes, the necklace...the whole thing is fantastic. It would look cute with leggings, too, but with the heels and tights it's worthy of dinner and dancing! You look great.
1/8/11 10:59 AM
eugenia123 said...
This tunic looks so fabulous on you. I love the simplicity of the style and the perfect fit - which shows off the beautiful fabric. I think the length is just right - it works wonderfully the way that you have styled it.
1/8/11 11:15 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really CUTE!! I agree, Christa--with opaque legs this looks like a really nice DRESS. Know you want to look like a woman of faith, but I truly think it looks just fine. Ask DH's opinion, too! Oh ya, which one of you is the daughter?? ;o)
1/8/11 11:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look classy, chic, and fun! Your dress is more enticing than Burda's. Thanks for the tips!
1/8/11 11:35 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely on you! A perfect ensemble with your tights and accessories!
1/8/11 1:14 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super duper cute!!!
1/8/11 1:18 PM
Karendee said...
Wow are you glorious looking in your new dress!!! I do refuse to call it a tunic for I think it's a perfect length for a dress since you are wearing the matching tights. The color, style, print and workmanship just look perfect and you simply glow in this outfit. Hopefully, you just wore it out on your date with your hubby tonight.
1/8/11 1:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Christa, the clothes you sew are beautiful and KEEP becoming more and more fabulous. What a perfect garment for this printed knit that looks so smart on you. I think the scale of the print is prefect for the dress and very complimentary on you. I love how your entire outfit looks and agree that leggings would be great as well.
1/8/11 2:48 PM
mochimo said...
Great dress! Yes, dress. It's not too short at all. You look wonderful in it.
1/8/11 4:14 PM
MNBarb said...
The shape if the tunic and the neckline are really just perfect on you. Well, the entire outfit is great!
1/8/11 7:42 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a great garmet! Love the pink and brown fabric. This looks great on you!
1/9/11 8:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
love the dress...i want those shoes!
1/10/11 6:10 PM
blue mooney said...
This looks lovely as is, and I think it will be extra cute with leggings!!
1/10/11 6:27 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute! It looks so nice on you!
1/13/11 10:40 PM
manos said...
beautiful fabric!! I love the tunic!!!
1/19/11 10:39 AM
FloraNature said...
Great tunic / dress, and pretty accessories. It's a really nice portrait too - capturing the light reflected from your earrings - the whole image 'sparkles'!
1/26/11 7:14 AM
Lisette said...
You look wonderful in your new t-shirt dress! The neckline is very pretty. I want to make this also to wear as a dress.
1/29/11 9:27 PM
Mahler said...
cool top !!! I love it with tight. You could also make nice faux suede pants in brown and wear it with cool boots. Burda often has nice leather pants pattern. I like that top a great deal. Beautiful use of this gift. Annette is amazing !!!
2/14/11 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 6203 Misses' Tunics
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 4/10/12
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2241 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 00
photo
Review by SassySan on 7/28/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us