SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2011-123 (Long Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
cool top !!! I love it with tight. You could also make nice faux suede pants in brown and wear it with cool boots. Burda often has nice leather pants pattern. I like that top a great deal. Beautiful use of this gift. Annette is amazing !!!
2/14/11 10:15 AM
Lisette said...
You look wonderful in your new t-shirt dress! The neckline is very pretty. I want to make this also to wear as a dress.
1/29/11 9:27 PM
FloraNature said...
Great tunic / dress, and pretty accessories. It's a really nice portrait too - capturing the light reflected from your earrings - the whole image 'sparkles'!
1/26/11 7:14 AM
manos said...
beautiful fabric!! I love the tunic!!!
1/19/11 10:39 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute! It looks so nice on you!
1/13/11 10:40 PM
blue mooney said...
This looks lovely as is, and I think it will be extra cute with leggings!!
1/10/11 6:27 PM
ggf2005 said...
love the dress...i want those shoes!
1/10/11 6:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great garmet! Love the pink and brown fabric. This looks great on you!
1/9/11 8:29 PM
MNBarb said...
The shape if the tunic and the neckline are really just perfect on you. Well, the entire outfit is great!
1/8/11 7:42 PM
mochimo said...
Great dress! Yes, dress. It's not too short at all. You look wonderful in it.
1/8/11 4:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Christa, the clothes you sew are beautiful and KEEP becoming more and more fabulous. What a perfect garment for this printed knit that looks so smart on you. I think the scale of the print is prefect for the dress and very complimentary on you. I love how your entire outfit looks and agree that leggings would be great as well.
1/8/11 2:48 PM
Karendee said...
Wow are you glorious looking in your new dress!!! I do refuse to call it a tunic for I think it's a perfect length for a dress since you are wearing the matching tights. The color, style, print and workmanship just look perfect and you simply glow in this outfit. Hopefully, you just wore it out on your date with your hubby tonight.
1/8/11 1:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Super duper cute!!!
1/8/11 1:18 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely on you! A perfect ensemble with your tights and accessories!
1/8/11 1:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look classy, chic, and fun! Your dress is more enticing than Burda's. Thanks for the tips!
1/8/11 11:35 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Really CUTE!! I agree, Christa--with opaque legs this looks like a really nice DRESS. Know you want to look like a woman of faith, but I truly think it looks just fine. Ask DH's opinion, too! Oh ya, which one of you is the daughter?? ;o)
1/8/11 11:16 AM
eugenia123 said...
This tunic looks so fabulous on you. I love the simplicity of the style and the perfect fit - which shows off the beautiful fabric. I think the length is just right - it works wonderfully the way that you have styled it.
1/8/11 11:15 AM
Catbird said...
Christa, this is just BEAUTIFUL on you! I love that bateau neckline and love the way you've finished it. Little touches like that upgrade the style so nicely. Perfect fabric for the style, too. I'm going to sound like a broken record, but I love the belt, the tights, the shoes, the necklace...the whole thing is fantastic. It would look cute with leggings, too, but with the heels and tights it's worthy of dinner and dancing! You look great.
1/8/11 10:59 AM
CypGrl said...
You great-looking garments certainly are good reminders to renew that Burda Mag subscription. Thanks for the link to MeggieLulu's tutorial.
1/8/11 10:55 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a great looking tunic you have sewn! I didn't realize MeggieLulu(who amazed me with her sewing ability at her age) was your daughter until this review. Both of you sew really nice things and look great in them.
1/8/11 8:18 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pattern, gorgeous fabric and wonderful model - what's not to love? The length is perfect and not too short at all. Great tips in your review.
1/8/11 6:50 AM
nellc said...
Great tunic, it fits you beautifully and the fabric is lovely.
1/8/11 6:48 AM
Paris75008 said...
Looks lovely on you. The length is perfect, not too short at all. Thanks for the interfacing tips and your daughter's brilliantly simple tutorial on neckline bindings.
1/8/11 6:06 AM
katharin said...
Thank you for the review, I hadn't even noticed this pattern. Great choice of fabric. The tunic is very flattering on you.
1/8/11 5:38 AM
Terri A said...
Very cool!
1/8/11 3:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic!
1/8/11 3:02 AM
callmeRuth said...
Very cute, Christa! I think the tunic looks great as you have it styled with the tights and cute shoes.
1/8/11 2:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely tunic/dress!
1/8/11 2:28 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great tunic, love the fabric.
1/8/11 1:08 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! Great tips - thank you!
1/8/11 0:53 AM
mesewlot said...
This tunic is sooo sassy~ it looks great on you! And, you must be very proud of your daughter. :)
1/8/11 0:16 AM
Dale C said...
Wow... that fits really great! And the fabric is wonderful.
1/8/11 0:11 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry for the dup. comment.
1/7/11 11:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! I love this. Thank you for the wonderful review. I completely overlooked this pattern. I'm running down now to check it out. It looks great on you. Thank you for the tip on the interfacing.
1/7/11 11:43 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I barely noticed this pattern in the magazine so thank you for making it. It looks great, really lovely neckline.
1/7/11 11:32 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is so feminine; the pairing with the tights give it a casual elegance! You've been cranking out so many wonderful things Christa; you look FAB!
1/7/11 11:18 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, WOW, Christa, you look SO PRETTY in this tunic! How I wish you had some MORE of this fabric, and you could make a pencil skirt to go with your pink top you just made. As for the length, I really LIKE the length, and I don't think it's too short AT ALL. I LOVE it with the tights and heels. You're WAY past the infamous "fingertip length test." :o) Boy, I wish I looked as pretty as you do in EVERYTHING. It's kind of starting to TICK ME OFF. :o)) Another winner!
1/7/11 10:54 PM
kidmd said...
Beautiful! The fabric is lovely and the style is very flattering.
1/7/11 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: sewdc

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review