Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 933 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 7:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustineSewcountrychick said...
A very avant-garde looking dress!
1/7/11 8:02 PM
sfshaza said...
Oooh, I love it in the stripe knit! And, I agree, those pockets on a busty frame - not as good. I love the tucks you've added to the back as well. Very cute!
1/7/11 8:08 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous, I love the stripe and the fact that you used a knit. I think it softened the lines of the dress.
1/7/11 8:11 PM
mm said...
L ove it! I can't wait for my pattern to arrive. I like the pockets. Sewing Workshop patterns are great for people with small busts.
1/7/11 9:10 PM
pegsewer said...
This looks great on you and I love what you've done with the stripe. Aren't you glad that SW if finally done another dress?? Peg
1/7/11 10:07 PM
Christas said...
What a very unique and cute jumper! The striped fabric is perfect for this pattern!
1/7/11 10:59 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, I love what you did with this pattern! The tucks look great, I prefer them to the bubble hem in the drawing. As always, your taste is impeccable.
1/7/11 11:03 PM
rivergum said...
Oops, double post...
1/7/11 11:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow. This looks so much better than the pattern illustration. The stripes knock it out of the park and your styling with the boots, t-shirt and bracelet really rocks the look. I must make it now, in a stripe.
1/8/11 0:22 AM
NVK said...
This dress is a perfect match of design and fabric choice. I love that you know how to choose the right garment syle for your body type. I love your sophisticated style. The jumper looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
1/8/11 8:06 AM
hmacski said...
Fabulous. I wouldn't have given this design a second thought based on the drawing....but wow, your version is a head turner! great choice of fabric and your styling of the outfit absolutely rocks. Thanks for a great review. helen
1/8/11 8:57 AM
Karine said...
Very fun pattern and I agree with the other reviewers - yours looks so much better than the pattern illustration. Love the stripes!
1/8/11 10:19 AM
Barbara V said...
I've been waiting to see this new SW pattern reviewed and so glad to see a couple of reviews now posted! You did a fantastic job, Dorothy. Your rendition and presentation are a knock out with your choice of color, fabric, and stripe size. All combine to make a striking look.
1/8/11 10:58 AM
SueV said...
wow, i was waiting for a review of this dress from either you or Ann - really cute. I like the way the stripes show off the seams and pockets.
1/8/11 11:26 AM
magoe6217 said...
I love the fact that you used a knit for this. I think especially in the neckline area it falls much nicer and more softly than a woven fabric would. Not everyone could wear this dress, but you pull it off with great pizzazz. You have a wonderful sense of style.
1/8/11 12:59 PM
Karendee said...
Trendy, trendy as usual! You do wear this outfit so well and it is beautifully accessorized.
1/8/11 1:42 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very avant-garde!
1/8/11 6:56 PM
JETrinity said...
Thanks for showing us this new Sewing Workshop pattern. I've fallen in love with it.
1/8/11 10:16 PM
janet said...
WOWSA! You look FANTASTIC! I would wear this dress in a HEARTBEAT!!
1/9/11 4:16 AM
mylittleelephant said...
I do adore your dress. Very much.
1/9/11 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 4032
photo
Review by zombieamel... on 10/23/11
Read Review

Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern
Salme Flouce Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8531
photo
Review by Mamselle M... on 6/15/09
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1909 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 5840 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us