SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I do adore your dress. Very much.
1/9/11 7:03 PM
janet said...
WOWSA! You look FANTASTIC! I would wear this dress in a HEARTBEAT!!
1/9/11 4:16 AM
JETrinity said...
Thanks for showing us this new Sewing Workshop pattern. I've fallen in love with it.
1/8/11 10:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very avant-garde!
1/8/11 6:56 PM
Karendee said...
Trendy, trendy as usual! You do wear this outfit so well and it is beautifully accessorized.
1/8/11 1:42 PM
magoe6217 said...
I love the fact that you used a knit for this. I think especially in the neckline area it falls much nicer and more softly than a woven fabric would. Not everyone could wear this dress, but you pull it off with great pizzazz. You have a wonderful sense of style.
1/8/11 12:59 PM
SueV said...
wow, i was waiting for a review of this dress from either you or Ann - really cute. I like the way the stripes show off the seams and pockets.
1/8/11 11:26 AM
Barbara V said...
I've been waiting to see this new SW pattern reviewed and so glad to see a couple of reviews now posted! You did a fantastic job, Dorothy. Your rendition and presentation are a knock out with your choice of color, fabric, and stripe size. All combine to make a striking look.
1/8/11 10:58 AM
Karine said...
Very fun pattern and I agree with the other reviewers - yours looks so much better than the pattern illustration. Love the stripes!
1/8/11 10:19 AM
hmacski said...
Fabulous. I wouldn't have given this design a second thought based on the drawing....but wow, your version is a head turner! great choice of fabric and your styling of the outfit absolutely rocks. Thanks for a great review. helen
1/8/11 8:57 AM
NVK said...
This dress is a perfect match of design and fabric choice. I love that you know how to choose the right garment syle for your body type. I love your sophisticated style. The jumper looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
1/8/11 8:06 AM
Ann Smith said...
Wow. This looks so much better than the pattern illustration. The stripes knock it out of the park and your styling with the boots, t-shirt and bracelet really rocks the look. I must make it now, in a stripe.
1/8/11 0:22 AM
rivergum said...
Oops, double post...
1/7/11 11:03 PM
rivergum said...
Wow, I love what you did with this pattern! The tucks look great, I prefer them to the bubble hem in the drawing. As always, your taste is impeccable.
1/7/11 11:03 PM
Christas said...
What a very unique and cute jumper! The striped fabric is perfect for this pattern!
1/7/11 10:59 PM
pegsewer said...
This looks great on you and I love what you've done with the stripe. Aren't you glad that SW if finally done another dress?? Peg
1/7/11 10:07 PM
mm said...
L ove it! I can't wait for my pattern to arrive. I like the pockets. Sewing Workshop patterns are great for people with small busts.
1/7/11 9:10 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous, I love the stripe and the fact that you used a knit. I think it softened the lines of the dress.
1/7/11 8:11 PM
sfshaza said...
Oooh, I love it in the stripe knit! And, I agree, those pockets on a busty frame - not as good. I love the tucks you've added to the back as well. Very cute!
1/7/11 8:08 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
A very avant-garde looking dress!
1/7/11 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now