SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1216 (Misses' Jacket And Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 673 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, who would ever think of wearing it upside down? It's a winner, no matter WHAT direction, and you wear it well. I love the whole outfit, in fact, with the stripes underneath and the high-heeled boots. :o) GREAT JOB, as always!
1/7/11 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
I love this. It is fun. Looks great on you. I can imagine it being a very versatile jacket.
1/7/11 11:47 PM
sfshaza said...
It looks great, Dorothy. I definitely like this coat best upside down, It looks great over your Tosca!
1/7/11 11:54 PM
Dale C said...
That's neat! An interesting looking jacket there... I love it!
1/8/11 0:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love the fabric you chose. I can see it being great with many of your clothes and with the Tosca dress, perfect.
1/8/11 0:27 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific!!
1/8/11 3:45 AM
NVK said...
How do you think of turning a garment upside down? Great out of the box thinking. The jacket looks dIstinctive on you. I would run across the room to see it as well.
1/8/11 8:21 AM
mylittleelephant said...
The jacket looks great & I love your skirt together with this jacket, very stylish.
1/8/11 8:23 AM
rutaliet said...
You are one hip looking chick in that jacket. Love it !
1/8/11 11:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Great jacket pattern and your version using boiled wool and worn up side down is sensational! I love the back view! It's wonderful with the Tosca Dress. Great work!
1/8/11 12:00 PM
magoe6217 said...
The jacket and jumper work wonderfully together. Love the upside down look. Glad to know from your previous review that you are only 5'3". It makes me think I might be able to wear it as well at 5'2". You wear it with great panache.
1/8/11 2:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You wear this look well. Interesting jacket/coat
1/8/11 6:59 PM
lamstu said...
You look fantastic! I liked this pattern from the start, but worried about being overwhelmed by the style. so your comments about sizing are very helpful. Anyway really unique and fun and cool on you, upside down and all! (I don't much love fleece except for little kids and skiing. The wool is much better.)
1/8/11 9:51 PM
JETrinity said...
I just can't believe this can be worn upside down and yet get into the pockets. It is lovely.
1/8/11 10:20 PM
bananaoil said...
This looks great.
1/9/11 0:43 AM
bananaoil said...
This looks great.
1/9/11 0:43 AM
janet said...
Love your STUNNING jacket! What a STRIKING outift!! KUDOS!!!
1/9/11 4:19 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great jacket(and outfit)! It looks wonderful in the wool fabric.
1/9/11 2:44 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very unique! You wear it well!
1/9/11 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bernina MyLabel T-Shirt

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable Joni Bell Sleeve Blouse

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now