Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1216 (Misses' Jacket And Pants) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 670 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:57 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, who would ever think of wearing it upside down? It's a winner, no matter WHAT direction, and you wear it well. I love the whole outfit, in fact, with the stripes underneath and the high-heeled boots. :o) GREAT JOB, as always!
1/7/11 11:21 PM
SewWil said...
I love this. It is fun. Looks great on you. I can imagine it being a very versatile jacket.
1/7/11 11:47 PM
sfshaza said...
It looks great, Dorothy. I definitely like this coat best upside down, It looks great over your Tosca!
1/7/11 11:54 PM
Dale C said...
That's neat! An interesting looking jacket there... I love it!
1/8/11 0:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love the fabric you chose. I can see it being great with many of your clothes and with the Tosca dress, perfect.
1/8/11 0:27 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific!!
1/8/11 3:45 AM
NVK said...
How do you think of turning a garment upside down? Great out of the box thinking. The jacket looks dIstinctive on you. I would run across the room to see it as well.
1/8/11 8:21 AM
mylittleelephant said...
The jacket looks great & I love your skirt together with this jacket, very stylish.
1/8/11 8:23 AM
rutaliet said...
You are one hip looking chick in that jacket. Love it !
1/8/11 11:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Great jacket pattern and your version using boiled wool and worn up side down is sensational! I love the back view! It's wonderful with the Tosca Dress. Great work!
1/8/11 12:00 PM
magoe6217 said...
The jacket and jumper work wonderfully together. Love the upside down look. Glad to know from your previous review that you are only 5'3". It makes me think I might be able to wear it as well at 5'2". You wear it with great panache.
1/8/11 2:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You wear this look well. Interesting jacket/coat
1/8/11 6:59 PM
lamstu said...
You look fantastic! I liked this pattern from the start, but worried about being overwhelmed by the style. so your comments about sizing are very helpful. Anyway really unique and fun and cool on you, upside down and all! (I don't much love fleece except for little kids and skiing. The wool is much better.)
1/8/11 9:51 PM
JETrinity said...
I just can't believe this can be worn upside down and yet get into the pockets. It is lovely.
1/8/11 10:20 PM
bananaoil said...
This looks great.
1/9/11 0:43 AM
bananaoil said...
This looks great.
1/9/11 0:43 AM
janet said...
Love your STUNNING jacket! What a STRIKING outift!! KUDOS!!!
1/9/11 4:19 AM
ITAdmin said...
Great jacket(and outfit)! It looks wonderful in the wool fabric.
1/9/11 2:44 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very unique! You wear it well!
1/9/11 8:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-124
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 7/24/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2373
photo
Review by atymonw on 2/21/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6873 Pattern
New Look 6873 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 1095 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us