SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:1/8/11 1:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (1/11/11 2:04 PM) Reply
Love all the ends and outs of this skirt. So cute.
sewtime said... (1/8/11 8:26 PM) Reply
Love your skirt, you look fantastic- as usual!!! Really love it!
DorothyK said... (1/8/11 1:44 PM) Reply
Both versions are fabulous, but the swirl fabric is to die for. I love that the pattern is swirly and flirty, but not bulky. The skirt is very flattering. I will be copying this idea in the near future. That's the problem with making something fabulous - everyone wants to copy it. I guess that's the biggest compliment one can give.
Barbara V said... (1/8/11 12:16 PM) Reply
So glad to see you back with your sewing projects! These two skirts are wonderful! The black one showing so much of the pattern detail is highly figure complimenting and the gorgeous wool doublknit with felted yarn looks totally fabulous. Super work on both of these and on all of the ensembles.
SueV said... (1/8/11 11:16 AM) Reply
cute skirts. this is one of my favorite patterns, which I "forgot" about, time to dig it out and make some Thanks for a great review.
spiphany said... (1/8/11 11:13 AM) Reply
Very cool. I love crazy skirts like this and the design works so well with your fabric.
Christas said... (1/8/11 10:53 AM) Reply
Each version is so pretty ..... so very stylish for dressy or casual!
carolynw said... (1/8/11 10:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt!!
marjenann said... (1/8/11 8:51 AM) Reply
I cannot get enough of this skirt!! What great style and versatiltiy!!! And just two yards for a swirly look. Obviously, I have to have my very own!!! Annette
glenj said... (1/8/11 2:28 AM) Reply
I LOVE your skirt.I was thinking how nice the black one was,seeing the ruffles.When I saw your other skirt my first thought was "how fabulous,it's an illusion skirt,as I can't really make out the seams".Also those vests your wearing with the black skirt are truly appealing,eye catching outfit .
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-118

photo
by: Kemish

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

SA Curve 1/2 inch ruler

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details