SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LJ Designs> Fajita Skirt (Fajita Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 1:48 AM
Last Updated:1/8/11 1:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
I LOVE your skirt.I was thinking how nice the black one was,seeing the ruffles.When I saw your other skirt my first thought was "how fabulous,it's an illusion skirt,as I can't really make out the seams".Also those vests your wearing with the black skirt are truly appealing,eye catching outfit .
1/8/11 2:28 AM
marjenann said...
I cannot get enough of this skirt!! What great style and versatiltiy!!! And just two yards for a swirly look. Obviously, I have to have my very own!!! Annette
1/8/11 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt!!
1/8/11 10:14 AM
Christas said...
Each version is so pretty ..... so very stylish for dressy or casual!
1/8/11 10:53 AM
spiphany said...
Very cool. I love crazy skirts like this and the design works so well with your fabric.
1/8/11 11:13 AM
SueV said...
cute skirts. this is one of my favorite patterns, which I "forgot" about, time to dig it out and make some Thanks for a great review.
1/8/11 11:16 AM
Barbara V said...
So glad to see you back with your sewing projects! These two skirts are wonderful! The black one showing so much of the pattern detail is highly figure complimenting and the gorgeous wool doublknit with felted yarn looks totally fabulous. Super work on both of these and on all of the ensembles.
1/8/11 12:16 PM
DorothyK said...
Both versions are fabulous, but the swirl fabric is to die for. I love that the pattern is swirly and flirty, but not bulky. The skirt is very flattering. I will be copying this idea in the near future. That's the problem with making something fabulous - everyone wants to copy it. I guess that's the biggest compliment one can give.
1/8/11 1:44 PM
sewtime said...
Love your skirt, you look fantastic- as usual!!! Really love it!
1/8/11 8:26 PM
JETrinity said...
Love all the ends and outs of this skirt. So cute.
1/11/11 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now