SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:soupdragon
photo

 
 
About soupdragonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/9/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 6:43 AM
Last Updated:1/8/11 6:53 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
woolcat said...
Your coat is lovely! But I have to say you have the best username ever. I used to watch the Clangers as a kid when I went to my nana's at school lunch, and the soup dragon was my favourite.
8/8/12 5:21 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
very nice work. looks great
1/11/11 2:31 PM
soupdragon said...
Hi Rmusic1 - I took the coat up by 1.5 inches and the lining by 2 inches. I more or less followed the instructions for basting close to the fold, then doing a line of tacking/basting stitches around were the hem is stitched to ease it in before hemming. I tacked the lining to the hem at side seams as instructions. Thanks to everyone for the lovely comments!
1/9/11 8:00 AM
Woolygal said...
Excellent - I love it.
1/9/11 7:48 AM
rmusic1 said...
I'm currently making this myself in version B. Can you tell me how much you took up your hem as I'm stuck on the instructions to do this at the moment. Your coat looks very smart and I can't tell you want to do more pressing, it looks fine!
1/9/11 6:51 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful job on your first coat!
1/9/11 1:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Your coat looks great on you. I think you are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
1/8/11 7:32 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely coat. It must be a pleasure to wear.
1/8/11 5:58 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice coat, looks wonderful on and the fit is great.
1/8/11 5:57 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome, classic coat!
1/8/11 12:05 PM
Barbara V said...
Well, your lovely coat and scarf look like the perfect way to stay warm in Edinburgh. (I have fond memories of my trip to your beautiful city, but it was in a much warmer time of year). Nice work on your first coat!
1/8/11 10:48 AM
starryfish said...
Lovely coat! You must be in great need of multiple warm layers up there.
1/8/11 9:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1009

photo
by: jannw

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now