Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8346 (MISSES' COAT) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 631 times 17 more reviews
Reviewed by:soupdragon
photo
About soupdragonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/9/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 6:43 AM
Last Updated:1/8/11 6:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
Lovely coat! You must be in great need of multiple warm layers up there.
1/8/11 9:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, your lovely coat and scarf look like the perfect way to stay warm in Edinburgh. (I have fond memories of my trip to your beautiful city, but it was in a much warmer time of year). Nice work on your first coat!
1/8/11 10:48 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome, classic coat!
1/8/11 12:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice coat, looks wonderful on and the fit is great.
1/8/11 5:57 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely coat. It must be a pleasure to wear.
1/8/11 5:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Your coat looks great on you. I think you are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
1/8/11 7:32 PM
lesliez said...
Beautiful job on your first coat!
1/9/11 1:36 AM
rmusic1 said...
I'm currently making this myself in version B. Can you tell me how much you took up your hem as I'm stuck on the instructions to do this at the moment. Your coat looks very smart and I can't tell you want to do more pressing, it looks fine!
1/9/11 6:51 AM
Woolygal said...
Excellent - I love it.
1/9/11 7:48 AM
soupdragon said...
Hi Rmusic1 - I took the coat up by 1.5 inches and the lining by 2 inches. I more or less followed the instructions for basting close to the fold, then doing a line of tacking/basting stitches around were the hem is stitched to ease it in before hemming. I tacked the lining to the hem at side seams as instructions. Thanks to everyone for the lovely comments!
1/9/11 8:00 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
very nice work. looks great
1/11/11 2:31 PM
woolcat said...
Your coat is lovely! But I have to say you have the best username ever. I used to watch the Clangers as a kid when I went to my nana's at school lunch, and the soup dragon was my favourite.
8/8/12 5:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 5838
photo
Review by rubbecca on 7/29/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-102
photo
Review by elily00 on 11/30/09
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6187 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2902 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us