SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:soupdragon
photo

 
 
About soupdragonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/9/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 6:43 AM
Last Updated:1/8/11 6:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
Lovely coat! You must be in great need of multiple warm layers up there.
1/8/11 9:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, your lovely coat and scarf look like the perfect way to stay warm in Edinburgh. (I have fond memories of my trip to your beautiful city, but it was in a much warmer time of year). Nice work on your first coat!
1/8/11 10:48 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome, classic coat!
1/8/11 12:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice coat, looks wonderful on and the fit is great.
1/8/11 5:57 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely coat. It must be a pleasure to wear.
1/8/11 5:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Your coat looks great on you. I think you are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
1/8/11 7:32 PM
lesliez said...
Beautiful job on your first coat!
1/9/11 1:36 AM
rmusic1 said...
I'm currently making this myself in version B. Can you tell me how much you took up your hem as I'm stuck on the instructions to do this at the moment. Your coat looks very smart and I can't tell you want to do more pressing, it looks fine!
1/9/11 6:51 AM
Woolygal said...
Excellent - I love it.
1/9/11 7:48 AM
soupdragon said...
Hi Rmusic1 - I took the coat up by 1.5 inches and the lining by 2 inches. I more or less followed the instructions for basting close to the fold, then doing a line of tacking/basting stitches around were the hem is stitched to ease it in before hemming. I tacked the lining to the hem at side seams as instructions. Thanks to everyone for the lovely comments!
1/9/11 8:00 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
very nice work. looks great
1/11/11 2:31 PM
woolcat said...
Your coat is lovely! But I have to say you have the best username ever. I used to watch the Clangers as a kid when I went to my nana's at school lunch, and the soup dragon was my favourite.
8/8/12 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Popolok Design Avita Dress

photo
by: newmama

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now