SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2129 times 
Reviewed by:sewing haumana

About sewing haumanastar
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 0:32 AM
Last Updated:7/2/04 0:43 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LauraAnn12 said... (6/30/07 10:19 PM) Reply
Isn't making swimsuits fun? This one looks so good on you! Congrats! :)
purpleseamstress said... (7/4/05 2:30 PM) Reply
Great review. Love this suit on you. I'm going to try the tankini too.
sewing haumana said... (7/5/04 6:29 PM) Reply
In response to your question, Jules--this is the pattern that I bought at Sundrop. Have you finished your bra yet? For penelope--I have made 2 other swimsuits, a halter neck bikini with piping for my sister, and a tank for me. Making swimsuits isn't as hard as you might think (especially when you have a serger). I hope that you make one, they're fun!!
Chimene said... (7/4/04 6:05 PM) Reply
Nice job. It is very flattering. thanks for the review. I might just try it myself!
JDpenelope said... (7/4/04 7:50 AM) Reply
Your suit is great! I can see why it was a hit. Your alterations seemed to have worked nicely. Was this your first suit? I'm making one, but doubt if I can do it all in three hours!
Jules/Vancouver BC said... (7/3/04 9:32 PM) Reply
That's great, D - and glad to see you made it here! (that's the one that you were telling me about at SunDrop, right??)
Teenie said... (7/3/04 8:22 PM) Reply
Very nice color choice and style. Good job!
Debbie Cook said... (7/2/04 6:05 PM) Reply
That's a cute suit--will look forward to seeing a pic of yours. Lots of good details in your review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

by: Helen near...

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details