SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Viewed 2122 times 
Reviewed by:sewing haumana
photo

 
 
About sewing haumanastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 6/18/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/04 0:32 AM
Last Updated:7/2/04 0:43 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
That's a cute suit--will look forward to seeing a pic of yours. Lots of good details in your review.
7/2/04 6:05 PM
Teenie said...
Very nice color choice and style. Good job!
7/3/04 8:22 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
That's great, D - and glad to see you made it here! (that's the one that you were telling me about at SunDrop, right??)
7/3/04 9:32 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your suit is great! I can see why it was a hit. Your alterations seemed to have worked nicely. Was this your first suit? I'm making one, but doubt if I can do it all in three hours!
7/4/04 7:50 AM
Chimene said...
Nice job. It is very flattering. thanks for the review. I might just try it myself!
7/4/04 6:05 PM
sewing haumana said...
In response to your question, Jules--this is the pattern that I bought at Sundrop. Have you finished your bra yet? For penelope--I have made 2 other swimsuits, a halter neck bikini with piping for my sister, and a tank for me. Making swimsuits isn't as hard as you might think (especially when you have a serger). I hope that you make one, they're fun!!
7/5/04 6:29 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Great review. Love this suit on you. I'm going to try the tankini too.
7/4/05 2:30 PM
LauraAnn12 said...
Isn't making swimsuits fun? This one looks so good on you! Congrats! :)
6/30/07 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review