SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2010-130 (jacket)

Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:style inspired
photo

 
 
About style inspiredstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 3:31 PM
Last Updated:5/15/11 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen Easter said...
Wow, this looks really interesting. Is are the crossed pieces in the Burda photo on the back? Or is it the closure for the front? I can't quite figure out what I'm seeing...
1/9/11 2:20 PM
Kayseri said...
Yeah, I'm so glad someone is trying this. It's mid summer here so I've been thinking of trying this in 3 months.
1/9/11 4:32 PM
style inspired said...
The hem is longer in the back than in the front. The far left piece is the collar and centre front in one piece. The jacket doesn't have a closure, other than the button-on shoulder straps to help keep it on. I think the idea is to cross the straps in the front and button the bottom of the straps to the lower front on the inside.
1/10/11 11:12 AM
Lizz said...
How will this "wear" without the straps? I am looking to make this jacket, but without them. Will it stay up on your shoulders or does it pull to the back and flap open all the time?
1/30/11 1:58 PM
Sewingelle said...
Wow this looks great. I have this one my to-do list and its been on that list now since October last year... Lucky for me I'm in Australia, so if I make it soon, it will still be good for winter! One of the things holding me up is that I can't figure out the instructions for the petersham ribbon trim and how you finish the jacket edge to which the ribbon trim is sewn. So I'm procrastinating and trialling the pattern with a synthetic shearling, without the sleeves..
5/23/11 0:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now