SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket & Pants)

9 more reviews
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 12:10 PM
Last Updated:1/9/11 12:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I love all your jackets.
1/9/11 2:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You've given these jackets as GIFTS??!! YOU are a very generous gal!! Bravo on your work, too ;)
1/9/11 3:15 PM
JillyBe said...
So lovely! This pattern has always sort of intrigued me, but I wasn't wild about those side flaps. Thank you for the inspiration of the changes you've done :)
1/9/11 3:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I am blown away by the work you do. These jackets are amazing, and you wear them so well - and with such attitude. I found that shoe line when I was in Pacific Grove last week and fell in love with them. They didn't have my size, so I will be looking for them online. Not only are they cool looking, but they are soooo comfortable.
1/9/11 3:33 PM
Kayseri said...
What lovely jackets. I'd never consider this pattern but these are inspiring.
1/9/11 3:47 PM
pterion said...
Lovely work! What beautiful jackets.
1/9/11 5:23 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh my! What a great interpretation of this jacket. You've made me take a second look at this pattern. I really like all your versions! Thanks for the review!
1/9/11 5:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous jackets, and an inspirational review.
1/9/11 6:10 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you all for your generous comments. To clarify, I only gave two of the knit ones away - talk about a nice gift that goes together faster than some crafty thing! Dorothy, re the shoes, most women go down a size in them. I have little feeling in my feet (used to be none) and I was originally fitted in a size 38 that I slopped around in. Then I went down to a 37 that fits correctly. They should be releasing some new colors for spring!
1/9/11 6:12 PM
marthamyers said...
So glad to see you back on PR, Terri. I do love your work - we trend towards the same patterns, but you are much more bold than I am! You've inspired me to make another channel-style jacket. I'll bet it feels as yummy as it looks. And the faux fur is divine. Hope your health improves.
1/10/11 9:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
All of your Ikina jackets are beautiful, but this one is truly inspired. The faux fur collar and Chanel- style lining makes it a true couture tour de force. I too have made this jacket many times and keep coming back to it over and over again. I have at least two more planned. Thanks for inspiring me with another ingenious variation using this pattern.
1/10/11 10:53 AM
lesliez said...
I love swing jackets and yours are beautiful, particularly this one with the fur trim. Your ability to remake this jacket over and over in unique ways is truly inspiring!
1/10/11 12:23 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you for this review. I love all your jackets, but this last one is so special. Just beautiful. I am heading off to cut a muslin from this pattern. Thanks for all the inspiration and I wish you the best of health.
4/20/11 8:08 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your sewing is an inspiration to those of us that are new or returning sewists,,lovely job~
5/4/11 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review