Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Ikina Jacket & Pants (Ikina Jacket & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 700 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 12:10 PM
Last Updated:1/9/11 12:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I love all your jackets.
1/9/11 2:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You've given these jackets as GIFTS??!! YOU are a very generous gal!! Bravo on your work, too ;)
1/9/11 3:15 PM
JillyBe said...
So lovely! This pattern has always sort of intrigued me, but I wasn't wild about those side flaps. Thank you for the inspiration of the changes you've done :)
1/9/11 3:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I am blown away by the work you do. These jackets are amazing, and you wear them so well - and with such attitude. I found that shoe line when I was in Pacific Grove last week and fell in love with them. They didn't have my size, so I will be looking for them online. Not only are they cool looking, but they are soooo comfortable.
1/9/11 3:33 PM
Kayseri said...
What lovely jackets. I'd never consider this pattern but these are inspiring.
1/9/11 3:47 PM
pterion said...
Lovely work! What beautiful jackets.
1/9/11 5:23 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Oh my! What a great interpretation of this jacket. You've made me take a second look at this pattern. I really like all your versions! Thanks for the review!
1/9/11 5:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous jackets, and an inspirational review.
1/9/11 6:10 PM
Terri K said...
Thank you all for your generous comments. To clarify, I only gave two of the knit ones away - talk about a nice gift that goes together faster than some crafty thing! Dorothy, re the shoes, most women go down a size in them. I have little feeling in my feet (used to be none) and I was originally fitted in a size 38 that I slopped around in. Then I went down to a 37 that fits correctly. They should be releasing some new colors for spring!
1/9/11 6:12 PM
marthamyers said...
So glad to see you back on PR, Terri. I do love your work - we trend towards the same patterns, but you are much more bold than I am! You've inspired me to make another channel-style jacket. I'll bet it feels as yummy as it looks. And the faux fur is divine. Hope your health improves.
1/10/11 9:51 AM
magoe6217 said...
All of your Ikina jackets are beautiful, but this one is truly inspired. The faux fur collar and Chanel- style lining makes it a true couture tour de force. I too have made this jacket many times and keep coming back to it over and over again. I have at least two more planned. Thanks for inspiring me with another ingenious variation using this pattern.
1/10/11 10:53 AM
lesliez said...
I love swing jackets and yours are beautiful, particularly this one with the fur trim. Your ability to remake this jacket over and over in unique ways is truly inspiring!
1/10/11 12:23 PM
grey ann said...
Thank you for this review. I love all your jackets, but this last one is so special. Just beautiful. I am heading off to cut a muslin from this pattern. Thanks for all the inspiration and I wish you the best of health.
4/20/11 8:08 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Your sewing is an inspiration to those of us that are new or returning sewists,,lovely job~
5/4/11 7:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Neue Mode 23215 coat
photo
Review by Tini on 2/1/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Stretch & Sew 375
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 1/31/11
Read Review

Fusible Interfacing DVD
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Simplicity 2542 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6656 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6656 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us