SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 181981-1003 (Yoga pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
Great detailed review and tutorials! The pants look wonderful! Did you dye the supplex yourself? If so, what dye technique did you use?
1/9/11 9:03 PM
lynnewill said...
My husband dyes the Supplex in the washing machine using Rit with plenty of calsolene oil, and synthropol to help it absorb the dye. Glad you liked the review. Thanks.
1/10/11 7:58 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Lynne, what a marvelous review! Especially love the tutorial on drafting the yoga pant --I will definitely try it. Your pants are beautiful! Hope you enjoy wearing them.
1/10/11 8:52 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love your yoga pants and the accompanying tutorial. I noticed you finished your seams with a three thread overlock. Is there any reason you didn't use a four thread instead? Is the three thread the preferred method? I'm about to make a pair and was just wondering.
1/10/11 11:01 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice pants and a great review. Where do you get the supplex that you dye?
1/11/11 10:46 AM
lynnewill said...
@sewbehind. My husband tells me that the fabric was ordered from Impala Wholesalers in 25 yd put ups and is actually called Tactel which is 88% Nylon and 12% Lycra. He says that Spandex house, and Stretch house carry the Supplex. He prefers the Tactel because it is a slightly heavier weight. @ Judy I prefer the stretch stitch on my Bernina to the chain stitch on my overlock because it does not break and run on me. It does take longer to sew though.
1/12/11 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 2987

photo
by: PattyE

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review