SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 181981-1003 (Yoga pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynnewill said... (1/12/11 8:03 AM) Reply
@sewbehind. My husband tells me that the fabric was ordered from Impala Wholesalers in 25 yd put ups and is actually called Tactel which is 88% Nylon and 12% Lycra. He says that Spandex house, and Stretch house carry the Supplex. He prefers the Tactel because it is a slightly heavier weight. @ Judy I prefer the stretch stitch on my Bernina to the chain stitch on my overlock because it does not break and run on me. It does take longer to sew though.
sewbehind said... (1/11/11 10:46 AM) Reply
Very nice pants and a great review. Where do you get the supplex that you dye?
Judy Kski said... (1/10/11 11:01 PM) Reply
I love your yoga pants and the accompanying tutorial. I noticed you finished your seams with a three thread overlock. Is there any reason you didn't use a four thread instead? Is the three thread the preferred method? I'm about to make a pair and was just wondering.
ElizabethDee said... (1/10/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Lynne, what a marvelous review! Especially love the tutorial on drafting the yoga pant --I will definitely try it. Your pants are beautiful! Hope you enjoy wearing them.
lynnewill said... (1/10/11 7:58 AM) Reply
My husband dyes the Supplex in the washing machine using Rit with plenty of calsolene oil, and synthropol to help it absorb the dye. Glad you liked the review. Thanks.
sewing for fun said... (1/9/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Great detailed review and tutorials! The pants look wonderful! Did you dye the supplex yourself? If so, what dye technique did you use?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review