Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (1/11/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Excellent shirt -- thanks for the great review.
Margaret said... (1/10/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Excellent work, love the stripes and the cuff corners!
Catbird said... (1/10/11 10:20 AM) Reply
You've done a wonderful job on this and I'm sure your son will wear it proudly. It looks fantastic!
Ericaeli said... (1/10/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Your son's shirt turned out really nice. I like all the details, and your sewing is perfection. I am sure your son will be wanting more shirts like this soon!
tess said... (1/10/11 5:47 AM) Reply
This looks really professional! Really like it!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/9/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Your placket match on those stripes is just awesome! Perfection!
Barbara V said... (1/9/11 6:28 PM) Reply
What a handsome and well executed shirt! Your many design/construction changes give it such a professional look. I do not own the David Page Coffin book, but would love to get it sometime. I'm sure Joe is quite pleased with this fabulous shirt!
RadarRadiance said... (1/9/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Lucky son, the shirt turned out better than RW! Great job!!!
Christas said... (1/9/11 5:19 PM) Reply
That fabric is awesome, and your sewing looks amazing! I'll bet your son is thrilled with his wonderful looking shirt!
TanitIsis said... (1/9/11 5:08 PM) Reply
It is smashing! I love the fabric, too. Men's shirts are definitely in the air... I will be making my hubby some in the next little bit, too.
21wale said... (1/9/11 4:56 PM) Reply
I guess men's shirts are in the air! You made an excellent shirt. I like the slim, clean cut. I think it's good you didn't take it in at the waist since it has a RTW look as is.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Simplicity Vintage 4010

photo
by: lydianmode

Review