SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I guess men's shirts are in the air! You made an excellent shirt. I like the slim, clean cut. I think it's good you didn't take it in at the waist since it has a RTW look as is.
1/9/11 4:56 PM
TanitIsis said...
It is smashing! I love the fabric, too. Men's shirts are definitely in the air... I will be making my hubby some in the next little bit, too.
1/9/11 5:08 PM
Christas said...
That fabric is awesome, and your sewing looks amazing! I'll bet your son is thrilled with his wonderful looking shirt!
1/9/11 5:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Lucky son, the shirt turned out better than RW! Great job!!!
1/9/11 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
What a handsome and well executed shirt! Your many design/construction changes give it such a professional look. I do not own the David Page Coffin book, but would love to get it sometime. I'm sure Joe is quite pleased with this fabulous shirt!
1/9/11 6:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your placket match on those stripes is just awesome! Perfection!
1/9/11 8:53 PM
tess said...
This looks really professional! Really like it!
1/10/11 5:47 AM
Ericaeli said...
Your son's shirt turned out really nice. I like all the details, and your sewing is perfection. I am sure your son will be wanting more shirts like this soon!
1/10/11 10:05 AM
Catbird said...
You've done a wonderful job on this and I'm sure your son will wear it proudly. It looks fantastic!
1/10/11 10:20 AM
Margaret said...
Excellent work, love the stripes and the cuff corners!
1/10/11 6:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent shirt -- thanks for the great review.
1/11/11 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Marfy 3232

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now