Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

93 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/9/11 5:15 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by tashainflorence using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lesliez said... (1/10/11 12:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful color! Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (1/10/11 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the sizing response, tashainflorence & JillyBe!
NVK said... (1/10/11 6:54 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful top. I love the detail at the neckline. I also love the color.
tashainflorence said... (1/10/11 3:31 AM) Reply
AnneM, I agree with JillyBe, the fit is tight, exactly as stated on the pattern but since it is a stretch pattern, with not a huge difference between 1 size, it seemed fine to go up a size without a problem and for me that worked well.
JillyBe said... (1/9/11 9:21 PM) Reply
The first time I used this pattern the fit was way too snug for me...I sized it up just a little bit (using exactly the same fabric) & got a perfect fit. I think the pattern is sized to be a pretty tight fit.... And btw, yours looks fabulous!
SewWil said... (1/9/11 8:34 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Aroura said... (1/9/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great top! I just got this pattern, and am wondering how to size it as well. I really like your fabric and fit.
AnneM said... (1/9/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Love it! Your fabric shows the detail nicely. Did you pick a larger size than the chart would indicate? The fit on your dress form seems like what I would want (fitted but not over tight), so I'm wondering if the chart is for a tighter fit.
Christas said... (1/9/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Make it Perfect P029

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Simplicity 1802

photo
by: IngridSyko...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details