Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

92 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/9/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said... (1/10/11 12:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful color! Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (1/10/11 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the sizing response, tashainflorence & JillyBe!
NVK said... (1/10/11 6:54 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful top. I love the detail at the neckline. I also love the color.
tashainflorence said... (1/10/11 3:31 AM) Reply
AnneM, I agree with JillyBe, the fit is tight, exactly as stated on the pattern but since it is a stretch pattern, with not a huge difference between 1 size, it seemed fine to go up a size without a problem and for me that worked well.
JillyBe said... (1/9/11 9:21 PM) Reply
The first time I used this pattern the fit was way too snug for me...I sized it up just a little bit (using exactly the same fabric) & got a perfect fit. I think the pattern is sized to be a pretty tight fit.... And btw, yours looks fabulous!
SewWil said... (1/9/11 8:34 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Aroura said... (1/9/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great top! I just got this pattern, and am wondering how to size it as well. I really like your fabric and fit.
AnneM said... (1/9/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Love it! Your fabric shows the detail nicely. Did you pick a larger size than the chart would indicate? The fit on your dress form seems like what I would want (fitted but not over tight), so I'm wondering if the chart is for a tighter fit.
Christas said... (1/9/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2195 Vintage

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review