SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/9/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said...
Beautiful color! Thanks for the review.
1/10/11 12:40 PM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the sizing response, tashainflorence & JillyBe!
1/10/11 8:13 AM
NVK said...
This is a beautiful top. I love the detail at the neckline. I also love the color.
1/10/11 6:54 AM
tashainflorence said...
AnneM, I agree with JillyBe, the fit is tight, exactly as stated on the pattern but since it is a stretch pattern, with not a huge difference between 1 size, it seemed fine to go up a size without a problem and for me that worked well.
1/10/11 3:31 AM
JillyBe said...
The first time I used this pattern the fit was way too snug for me...I sized it up just a little bit (using exactly the same fabric) & got a perfect fit. I think the pattern is sized to be a pretty tight fit.... And btw, yours looks fabulous!
1/9/11 9:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
1/9/11 8:34 PM
Aroura said...
Great top! I just got this pattern, and am wondering how to size it as well. I really like your fabric and fit.
1/9/11 8:01 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Your fabric shows the detail nicely. Did you pick a larger size than the chart would indicate? The fit on your dress form seems like what I would want (fitted but not over tight), so I'm wondering if the chart is for a tighter fit.
1/9/11 6:05 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty top!
1/9/11 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now