Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 505 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 6:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress! The color is great on you. And (in my opinion) it's a good shape.
1/9/11 7:02 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress that looks great on you!
1/9/11 7:25 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! The color and style look wonderful on you.
1/9/11 7:32 PM
ted golden said...
very pretty dress
1/9/11 7:47 PM
candicer said...
What a lovely dress! Fits you well, and such a gorgeous color!
1/9/11 10:14 PM
mollyannmiller said...
I think this dress is totally flattering on you! Maybe we're missing something, but I don't think the pleats over-accentuate the bust. It fits you beautifully, and turquoise is certainly one of your colors! I love the pleats! Nice job!!
1/9/11 10:38 PM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for sharing the tip about the pleats. Great job.
1/10/11 9:40 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Stunning! is the best term I can use. The pleats, in my view, draw the eye up toward your face, instead of to your chest. The color is great on you. Fit looks perfect.
1/10/11 10:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
I have to tell you that I'm a 34D and have boob paranoia-- and I clicked on your review because I was thinking how great it looked on you. I see perfect proportions that I'm always going for when I sew. Home Run dress!
1/10/11 5:11 PM
savivaring said...
Wow- this is great! Okay, I think you can change your status from beginner to something else - you are amazing. I love this. I have big boobs too, so I appreciate your reviews.
1/12/11 9:23 PM
JEH said...
your dress looks great. I made this one up myself a few weeks ago (havent got around to posting a review yet). Did you have any trouble with the facing wanting to fold out around the neckline. I had to end up using hemming tape to hold it in place. Any thoughts?
1/23/11 11:59 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the colour - I have this pattern so will definitely make it up soon.
4/20/11 8:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us