SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress! The color is great on you. And (in my opinion) it's a good shape.
1/9/11 7:02 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress that looks great on you!
1/9/11 7:25 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! The color and style look wonderful on you.
1/9/11 7:32 PM
ted golden said...
very pretty dress
1/9/11 7:47 PM
candicer said...
What a lovely dress! Fits you well, and such a gorgeous color!
1/9/11 10:14 PM
mollyannmiller said...
I think this dress is totally flattering on you! Maybe we're missing something, but I don't think the pleats over-accentuate the bust. It fits you beautifully, and turquoise is certainly one of your colors! I love the pleats! Nice job!!
1/9/11 10:38 PM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for sharing the tip about the pleats. Great job.
1/10/11 9:40 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Stunning! is the best term I can use. The pleats, in my view, draw the eye up toward your face, instead of to your chest. The color is great on you. Fit looks perfect.
1/10/11 10:33 AM
cindy-lou said...
I have to tell you that I'm a 34D and have boob paranoia-- and I clicked on your review because I was thinking how great it looked on you. I see perfect proportions that I'm always going for when I sew. Home Run dress!
1/10/11 5:11 PM
savivaring said...
Wow- this is great! Okay, I think you can change your status from beginner to something else - you are amazing. I love this. I have big boobs too, so I appreciate your reviews.
1/12/11 9:23 PM
JEH said...
your dress looks great. I made this one up myself a few weeks ago (havent got around to posting a review yet). Did you have any trouble with the facing wanting to fold out around the neckline. I had to end up using hemming tape to hold it in place. Any thoughts?
1/23/11 11:59 PM
pdiddly said...
Love the colour - I have this pattern so will definitely make it up soon.
4/20/11 8:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6100

photo
by: Ripple Dan...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now