SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
Love the colour - I have this pattern so will definitely make it up soon.
4/20/11 8:50 AM
JEH said...
your dress looks great. I made this one up myself a few weeks ago (havent got around to posting a review yet). Did you have any trouble with the facing wanting to fold out around the neckline. I had to end up using hemming tape to hold it in place. Any thoughts?
1/23/11 11:59 PM
savivaring said...
Wow- this is great! Okay, I think you can change your status from beginner to something else - you are amazing. I love this. I have big boobs too, so I appreciate your reviews.
1/12/11 9:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
I have to tell you that I'm a 34D and have boob paranoia-- and I clicked on your review because I was thinking how great it looked on you. I see perfect proportions that I'm always going for when I sew. Home Run dress!
1/10/11 5:11 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Stunning! is the best term I can use. The pleats, in my view, draw the eye up toward your face, instead of to your chest. The color is great on you. Fit looks perfect.
1/10/11 10:33 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for sharing the tip about the pleats. Great job.
1/10/11 9:40 AM
mollyannmiller said...
I think this dress is totally flattering on you! Maybe we're missing something, but I don't think the pleats over-accentuate the bust. It fits you beautifully, and turquoise is certainly one of your colors! I love the pleats! Nice job!!
1/9/11 10:38 PM
candicer said...
What a lovely dress! Fits you well, and such a gorgeous color!
1/9/11 10:14 PM
ted golden said...
very pretty dress
1/9/11 7:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! The color and style look wonderful on you.
1/9/11 7:32 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress that looks great on you!
1/9/11 7:25 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress! The color is great on you. And (in my opinion) it's a good shape.
1/9/11 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Burda 7224

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

More Info