SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2006-103 (Trench Coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/11 11:31 AM
Last Updated:1/10/11 11:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppyq said...
Dang you are amazing!
3/25/11 5:34 PM
cboots said...
I just saw this today, and am in AWE. I've never tackled a coat, so I can't imagine making one this involved. What an accomplishment; it looks a million on you! Congrats!
1/15/11 11:21 PM
suesmith said...
Burda definitely has put out some great coat patterns. Love your version of this classic trench. Well done!
1/12/11 10:22 PM
janet said...
Your coat is GORG! What a YUMMY fabric!! LOVE the topstitching!!! GREAT LOOK!!!!
1/12/11 8:40 PM
Handmade by Carla said...
Fabulous!
1/11/11 2:28 PM
lesliez said...
I'll add my wow to the chorus! Your coat is gorgeous and you look stunning in it!
1/11/11 12:28 PM
cindyann said...
I've always loved this pattern. Your coat looks wonderful! Nice work!
1/11/11 9:27 AM
Nancy K said...
I love it and I love that you tailored a gorgeous coat after having had previous issues with tailoring. I would suggest a button on the ven, but I know you don't have any extra buttons. What about topsitching it down further? Anyway, you will be warm and toasty in this miserable winter.
1/11/11 7:23 AM
Woolygal said...
You did a wonderful job on this coat. Don't change a thing.
1/11/11 7:07 AM
NVK said...
I love this coat. It fits you perfectly. You did a great job with all the detail. You will turn heads when you wear the coat.
1/11/11 6:38 AM
tess said...
beautifully tailored coat, you look fabulous in it too!
1/11/11 3:37 AM
Maree P said...
Your coat is simply stunning. Your skills shine. And.... you look beautiful in it.
1/11/11 2:50 AM
sew2little said...
OMG--this is fabulous, girl! You should feel very proud of yourself; making any coat is an accomplishment, but making one this chic is positively stellar! Marci
1/11/11 0:45 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beatufiul trench and I'm sure you will get plenty of wear from it.
1/11/11 0:17 AM
Ericaeli said...
Such an amazing coat. It looks wonderful on you.
1/10/11 11:53 PM
jkaori said...
Amazing! Your coat is fantastic and such a classic for your wardrobe. Congrats!
1/10/11 11:36 PM
Erica B. said...
That coat is so amazing! Love it!
1/10/11 10:50 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh, that coat is great on you!!
1/10/11 10:00 PM
Jali said...
Beautiful coat and a great fit too. I like your version better than the pattern photo really.
1/10/11 9:12 PM
Christas said...
Wish I had this issue. Your coat is absolutely WONDERFUL! What a great classic to enjoy for years and years. Great color too!
1/10/11 9:01 PM
Lynnelle said...
I've followed your progress as well. You did a fantastic job and I'm sure you'll get many years of wear out of it!
1/10/11 8:10 PM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous and you look very stylish and elegant in it. Way to go!
1/10/11 6:43 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Great coat!
1/10/11 6:23 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!!!!
1/10/11 6:22 PM
blue mooney said...
Wowzers! I agree that the old Burdas are too good to toss.
1/10/11 6:20 PM
SandraB said...
Very beautiful coat. It almost makes me wish that I needed winter wear. Almost.
1/10/11 5:02 PM
bluenines said...
great coat , love the color
1/10/11 5:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
1/10/11 4:44 PM
Terri A said...
Love everything about this coat! I love your blog post - I would have totally stopped you and asked where you got that coat!:-) You look beautiful in this creation. The wool - just great and wow you sure did invest the money - but it sure looks worth it:-)
1/10/11 3:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
This coat is elegantly stunning. The details are marvelous, and I'm very impressed by your buttonholes.
1/10/11 3:11 PM
CallMeSu said...
You look Fantastic in your new jacket!
1/10/11 3:00 PM
michellep74 said...
Stunning coat! I've been following your progress on your blog, and the end product looks amazing! (Your posts have been helping to motivate me on my own coat project, which is taking forever because of all of the details...)
1/10/11 2:44 PM
carolynw said...
Wiow and WOW!! Great detail - very, very profesional - to the head of the class you go!!
1/10/11 2:16 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Congratulations!! WOW!! IF I keep tweekin' the fit on my pj bottoms, then some day I will be a-sewin' a winter coat?? ;) WOW!! Congratulations!! THIS is "big time" ;)
1/10/11 12:46 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful coat, and it looks lovely on you! You will love this coat for years, and feel wonderful every time you wear it!
1/10/11 12:39 PM
Barbara V said...
What a really beautiful trench in this grey melton wool! Your work and attention to detail have produced a most gorgeous coat. I agree that the old Burdas are a treasure trove of patterns and are filled with classic designs.
1/10/11 12:29 PM
ggf2005 said...
I love your coat! Great job!
1/10/11 12:10 PM
tashainflorence said...
Love it!
1/10/11 11:43 AM
style inspired said...
Wow. Lovely coat, great buttons.
1/10/11 11:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info