Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Ironing Board Cover 

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (1/12/11 12:49 PM) Reply
I can see why you chose to use this material for an ironing board cover instead of an apron. It's so birght and cheerful. I wonder if a Teflon foot would've worked with the foam??? Thanks for a very informative review. I think you've got me talked into making a cover for my ironing board!
newmama said... (1/11/11 7:19 AM) Reply
@maryfrana-The foam was from Hancock fabrics. It's called "Make It Green Slab Foam" and it's by Sew Perfect by Lauren Hancock. They offer foam at 50% off pretty often. HTH
maryfrana said... (1/10/11 8:34 PM) Reply
My ironing board cover is so sad and mutilated through time and neglect. I would love to follow your example and make something fun to look at. Where did you find the foam? Is there is brand name for it?
JETrinity said... (1/10/11 1:14 PM) Reply
Got to do this also. A new dress or a new cover? Which will it be?
Gelbean said... (1/10/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Super cute! I desperately need to make a new cover for my ironing board.
anetJay said... (1/10/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Your cover is lovely.... I am curious as to why the "Free" button leads to a forbidden page? Your review was very nicely written also :) Thank you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details