SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Ironing Board Cover 

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said...
I can see why you chose to use this material for an ironing board cover instead of an apron. It's so birght and cheerful. I wonder if a Teflon foot would've worked with the foam??? Thanks for a very informative review. I think you've got me talked into making a cover for my ironing board!
1/12/11 12:49 PM
newmama said...
@maryfrana-The foam was from Hancock fabrics. It's called "Make It Green Slab Foam" and it's by Sew Perfect by Lauren Hancock. They offer foam at 50% off pretty often. HTH
1/11/11 7:19 AM
maryfrana said...
My ironing board cover is so sad and mutilated through time and neglect. I would love to follow your example and make something fun to look at. Where did you find the foam? Is there is brand name for it?
1/10/11 8:34 PM
JETrinity said...
Got to do this also. A new dress or a new cover? Which will it be?
1/10/11 1:14 PM
Gelbean said...
Super cute! I desperately need to make a new cover for my ironing board.
1/10/11 11:14 AM
anetJay said...
Your cover is lovely.... I am curious as to why the "Free" button leads to a forbidden page? Your review was very nicely written also :) Thank you
1/10/11 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

brerrabbit.com 2013

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Enid Gilchrist

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info