SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dog Booties (Dog Booties)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 175 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/11 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti Sews said...
That's the cutest thing I've ever seen! I have a chihuahua who balances on her front feet so she doesn't have to get all 4 feet wet!
1/13/11 10:13 AM
valerie sews said...
What a well dressed doggie and a great idea.
1/11/11 6:12 AM
maryfrana said...
what a well dressed dog. These are just adorable. Makes me want to get a pooch.
1/10/11 8:28 PM
CShelley said...
Couldn't pass up checking out this review since the model is so cute. He seems very happy with his new boots!
1/10/11 12:41 PM
newmama said...
What a great project, thank you for sharing the pattern link. I'm going to see if my mother and MIL are interested in these.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute! It's cool how it matches the coat. Maybe make a pair fo DD's little dog. We just had " of snow here (rare) and my son says dog disappears in the snow :-)
1/10/11 12:08 PM
khurtdvm said...
Yep, these seem to stay on pretty well. My friends have said that it takes a few wearings for the dogs to get used to them, but then they wear them okay. And you can adjust the elastic to make them tighter or looser, as needed.
1/10/11 9:23 AM
hmacski said...
Thanks for the review. i have a dog who always gets snow between his toes and finds it uncomfortable. Do these stay on securely? thanks, Helen
1/10/11 7:16 AM
SewSho said...
Very cute!
1/10/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

More Info