SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dog Booties (Dog Booties)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 173 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/11 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Very cute!
1/10/11 3:01 AM
hmacski said...
Thanks for the review. i have a dog who always gets snow between his toes and finds it uncomfortable. Do these stay on securely? thanks, Helen
1/10/11 7:16 AM
khurtdvm said...
Yep, these seem to stay on pretty well. My friends have said that it takes a few wearings for the dogs to get used to them, but then they wear them okay. And you can adjust the elastic to make them tighter or looser, as needed.
1/10/11 9:23 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute! It's cool how it matches the coat. Maybe make a pair fo DD's little dog. We just had " of snow here (rare) and my son says dog disappears in the snow :-)
1/10/11 12:08 PM
newmama said...
What a great project, thank you for sharing the pattern link. I'm going to see if my mother and MIL are interested in these.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
CShelley said...
Couldn't pass up checking out this review since the model is so cute. He seems very happy with his new boots!
1/10/11 12:41 PM
maryfrana said...
what a well dressed dog. These are just adorable. Makes me want to get a pooch.
1/10/11 8:28 PM
valerie sews said...
What a well dressed doggie and a great idea.
1/11/11 6:12 AM
Patti Sews said...
That's the cutest thing I've ever seen! I have a chihuahua who balances on her front feet so she doesn't have to get all 4 feet wet!
1/13/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
New Look 6557

photo
by: Sew Melbou...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now