SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dog Booties (Dog Booties)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 177 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/11 1:00 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Patti Sews said... (1/13/11 10:13 AM) Reply
That's the cutest thing I've ever seen! I have a chihuahua who balances on her front feet so she doesn't have to get all 4 feet wet!
valerie sews said... (1/11/11 6:12 AM) Reply
What a well dressed doggie and a great idea.
maryfrana said... (1/10/11 8:28 PM) Reply
what a well dressed dog. These are just adorable. Makes me want to get a pooch.
CShelley said... (1/10/11 12:41 PM) Reply
Couldn't pass up checking out this review since the model is so cute. He seems very happy with his new boots!
newmama said... (1/10/11 12:20 PM) Reply
What a great project, thank you for sharing the pattern link. I'm going to see if my mother and MIL are interested in these.
Passion4Sewing said... (1/10/11 12:08 PM) Reply
So cute! It's cool how it matches the coat. Maybe make a pair fo DD's little dog. We just had " of snow here (rare) and my son says dog disappears in the snow :-)
khurtdvm said... (1/10/11 9:23 AM) Reply
Yep, these seem to stay on pretty well. My friends have said that it takes a few wearings for the dogs to get used to them, but then they wear them okay. And you can adjust the elastic to make them tighter or looser, as needed.
hmacski said... (1/10/11 7:16 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. i have a dog who always gets snow between his toes and finds it uncomfortable. Do these stay on securely? thanks, Helen
SewSho said... (1/10/11 3:01 AM) Reply
Very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sew Simple 1524

photo
by: Darlenesew...

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Smonks

Review
Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Embellishments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details