Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Dog Booties (Dog Booties) - Type:Pets
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 172 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/11 1:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Very cute!
1/10/11 3:01 AM
hmacski said...
Thanks for the review. i have a dog who always gets snow between his toes and finds it uncomfortable. Do these stay on securely? thanks, Helen
1/10/11 7:16 AM
khurtdvm said...
Yep, these seem to stay on pretty well. My friends have said that it takes a few wearings for the dogs to get used to them, but then they wear them okay. And you can adjust the elastic to make them tighter or looser, as needed.
1/10/11 9:23 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute! It's cool how it matches the coat. Maybe make a pair fo DD's little dog. We just had " of snow here (rare) and my son says dog disappears in the snow :-)
1/10/11 12:08 PM
newmama said...
What a great project, thank you for sharing the pattern link. I'm going to see if my mother and MIL are interested in these.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
CShelley said...
Couldn't pass up checking out this review since the model is so cute. He seems very happy with his new boots!
1/10/11 12:41 PM
maryfrana said...
what a well dressed dog. These are just adorable. Makes me want to get a pooch.
1/10/11 8:28 PM
valerie sews said...
What a well dressed doggie and a great idea.
1/11/11 6:12 AM
Patti Sews said...
That's the cutest thing I've ever seen! I have a chihuahua who balances on her front feet so she doesn't have to get all 4 feet wet!
1/13/11 10:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Neue Mode 23279 AvantGarde
photo
Review by Beek on 3/20/10
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3024
photo
Review by SewingMrsC on 10/18/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us