SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Dog Booties (Dog Booties)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/11 1:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewSho said...
Very cute!
1/10/11 3:01 AM
hmacski said...
Thanks for the review. i have a dog who always gets snow between his toes and finds it uncomfortable. Do these stay on securely? thanks, Helen
1/10/11 7:16 AM
khurtdvm said...
Yep, these seem to stay on pretty well. My friends have said that it takes a few wearings for the dogs to get used to them, but then they wear them okay. And you can adjust the elastic to make them tighter or looser, as needed.
1/10/11 9:23 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
So cute! It's cool how it matches the coat. Maybe make a pair fo DD's little dog. We just had " of snow here (rare) and my son says dog disappears in the snow :-)
1/10/11 12:08 PM
newmama said...
What a great project, thank you for sharing the pattern link. I'm going to see if my mother and MIL are interested in these.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
CShelley said...
Couldn't pass up checking out this review since the model is so cute. He seems very happy with his new boots!
1/10/11 12:41 PM
maryfrana said...
what a well dressed dog. These are just adorable. Makes me want to get a pooch.
1/10/11 8:28 PM
valerie sews said...
What a well dressed doggie and a great idea.
1/11/11 6:12 AM
Patti Sews said...
That's the cutest thing I've ever seen! I have a chihuahua who balances on her front feet so she doesn't have to get all 4 feet wet!
1/13/11 10:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

StyleArc Ollie Tunic

photo
by: mudcat

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review