SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/11 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
otterine said...
Beautiful work!
1/14/11 3:05 PM
Barbara V said...
So nice! The lovely fabric and gorgeous color look great on you!
1/12/11 9:40 PM
sunnysewer said...
So cute, now I want one.
1/12/11 11:55 AM
LizBa said...
Your cape looks very nice! I've been thinking about making something like it but hadn't found a pattern I like. I think I'll add this to my wish list.
1/12/11 10:57 AM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice!!!
1/12/11 10:34 AM
Lisa Davison said...
Looks great! I love mine, wear it work or with jeans. I even made one for a co-worker for Christmas. She loves it!
1/11/11 9:57 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute!
1/11/11 9:30 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape! Looks very nice on you.
1/11/11 8:35 PM
JETrinity said...
If you do want to sew this again, please note that McCall's has this pattern on clearance. I love this pattern.
1/11/11 12:36 PM
cathy45 said...
This is a UFO somewhere....I forgot all about until I saw your review. I wondoer where I put it!?
1/10/11 7:50 PM
Christas said...
Love your new cape! It looks wonderful, and I am sure you will enjoy wearing it!
1/10/11 5:09 PM
Terri A said...
This looks just beautiful!
1/10/11 3:47 PM
callmeRuth said...
The cape/jacket is beautiful! I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Also, I'm curious what you used for lining.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like how your cape turned out. The bound button holes make it look very professional. Someday I will get up the courage to try them.
1/10/11 9:20 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous cape...love the color and fabric choice!
1/10/11 9:01 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice -have this pattern and you make me want to try it RIGHT NOW!!
1/10/11 8:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6130

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info