SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B5430 (Connie Crawford)

Viewed 516 times 
Reviewed by:byc
photo

 
 
About byc
MI USA
Member since: 12/20/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/11 4:52 PM
Last Updated:1/11/11 0:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JennyAnne said...
Thanks for this review! I'm about to make it for my mom. It looks lovely. Thanks for the tips on the cowl.
6/26/11 11:20 PM
moushka said...
What a special thing to do for your friend! Can't wait to see the larger photo. This looks like a good candidate for my mother-of-the-groom dress. Thanks for posting the review.
1/12/11 6:30 AM
JETrinity said...
I love Connie Crawford and her amazing fit patterns. You did a kind deed for your friend and made her feel so special. I never noticed this pattern but you now have pointed it out to me. Thanks.
1/11/11 12:49 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I know she is thrilled with the outfit. I never noticed that pattern before now-think I want to pick it up at a Butterick sale. The pattern has such nice lines for a special dress.
1/11/11 8:02 AM
mary in FL said...
Congratulations on your first review! I'm looking forward to the larger picture.
1/10/11 7:32 PM
ButtonFaith said...
Looking forward to seeing a larger picture...it looks like you did a wonderful job with a hard task!
1/10/11 7:05 PM
JTink said...
From what I can see in the little pic, it looks really nice. I would love to see a close up of the material you were working with. I'm a size 10-14(depending on what part of my body is being covered:-) and have a couple of Connie Crawford's patterns. I really like them. I like her jeans pattern a lot. Congrats on making your friend feel like "a million bucks" in her pretty new gown.
1/10/11 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6091

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120

photo
by: meggipeg

Review