SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

88 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:artkat
photo

 
 
About artkatstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/10/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/11 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such a beautiful neckline treatment! Thanks for a thorough review. BTW, your link to ''another view'' isn't working.
1/10/11 5:51 PM
Skye said...
Great idea - looks fantastic
1/10/11 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks beautiful. Very inventive of you.
1/10/11 6:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful neckline treatment!
1/10/11 6:51 PM
becca a said...
I love this band! Very stylish twist on this top.
1/10/11 7:02 PM
Miranda said...
Very nice! I will be copying your neckline treatment!
1/10/11 7:06 PM
Gelbean said...
That's lovely. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to it yet.
1/10/11 7:31 PM
JillyBe said...
What a lovely idea! This is one I'm remembering - I love this top but I'm looking for creative ways to change the neckline - yours is a wonderful option, thank you :)
1/10/11 8:01 PM
Scheryka said...
Love it!
1/10/11 8:12 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this neckline. What a fabulous idea.
1/10/11 8:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your neckline treatment! Beautiful color and fit, too!
1/10/11 8:24 PM
Red Curtain said...
what a beautiful detail on the neckline. That looks perfect.
1/10/11 8:29 PM
Jali said...
What an inspired top! It's just lovely. Thank you for the clear description of how you did the neckline.
1/10/11 9:01 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
1/10/11 9:21 PM
SueV said...
ooo, i like it. great idea, thanks for the review!
1/10/11 9:46 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Oh I love the neckline you've done on this! It looks fantastic and I may well steal your great idea and try it out for myself. Beautiful!
1/10/11 10:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting this great neckline. It is really cute and the pattern suits it perfectly. Love the color on you and the originality of the top!
1/10/11 10:08 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like the way you did the neckline on this. Thank you for explaining how you did it.
1/10/11 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your neckline treatment and another one who will be copying your idea :)
1/11/11 0:15 AM
Karen Easter said...
Really cool neckline embellishment!
1/11/11 0:20 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Very creative.
1/11/11 1:39 AM
Deepika said...
wow, what a lovely neckline treatment. I might have to copy you!
1/11/11 11:50 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty neckline. I'll bet a lot of us will be copying you!
1/11/11 1:41 PM
LizBa said...
Wow! I love the neckline. It looks very professionally made.
1/12/11 11:04 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great new twist. I have to try that sometime very soon.
1/12/11 6:39 PM
artkat said...
Thank you for all the positive comments - it was very easy to do - just make sure you cut a long enough strip to pleat. My first one ended up too short. Unfortunately I am not sure what length I cut in the end
1/13/11 3:31 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute! I love this beautiful detail.
1/13/11 2:18 PM
blue mooney said...
super neckline treatment!
1/13/11 6:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now