Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5974 (Knit dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1020 times 84 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/12/11 1:22 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 0:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Tiffin James said...
I have this pattern, haven't made it yet, so I appreciate your review. Thanks for the tips! Your dress looks lovely on you!
1/12/11 3:52 AM
RLL said...
Your are right on with the fit and the fabric pattern is fun! I too have the pattern and push it to the bottom of the pile as I am not a dress person. SOOO I am awaiting your review of the shirt length version. ;-)
1/12/11 3:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great dress and it looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
1/12/11 8:15 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice looking dress. Love the print of the fabric. You wear it well!
1/12/11 9:18 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute dress! Good fabric choice and looks like an excellent fit after your adjustments.
1/12/11 9:56 PM
Sew tell me said...
If I send you my address will you send me that dress? Fantastic! One of my favorite color combinations.
1/13/11 1:45 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
tashainflorence said...
Lovely dress. I just bought the pattern and I figured the zipper was a waste of time. Great review!
1/13/11 4:23 AM
tess said...
Wow you look fantastic in this! Thank you for a great review!
1/13/11 4:38 AM
no7262 said...
I love it! You look great and I really like your hair cute! Nora :)
1/13/11 7:30 AM
becca a said...
Your dresses are lovely and flattering. I agree about the pattern cover looking frumpy and real people having lovely results. Thanks for this detailed review.
1/13/11 7:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Hubba hubba! The yellow dress looks great on you!!!!
1/13/11 10:44 AM
lmb09 said...
Looks GREAT on you! Love the fabric! Can't wait to make this dress myself!
1/13/11 12:09 PM
Nessa09 said...
This dress is perfect for you!
1/13/11 2:35 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! Wish I had some of your fabric - I love all things yellow!
1/14/11 8:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's fabulous! Great color scheme for you and super flattering.
1/14/11 9:56 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS DRESS! The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks fabulous on you. I checked out your Flickr page and I absolutely love all the fabric and outfits you've made. Everything is so colorful and the prints are so fun.
1/27/11 7:20 PM
Scheri said...
I have this pattern but have not made. After seeing how great it looks on you. It's moved up on my to do list. Thank you!
2/16/11 1:55 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the dress and the fabric!
8/18/11 1:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us