SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Knit dress)

87 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/12/11 1:22 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 0:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Tiffin James said...
I have this pattern, haven't made it yet, so I appreciate your review. Thanks for the tips! Your dress looks lovely on you!
1/12/11 3:52 AM
RLL said...
Your are right on with the fit and the fabric pattern is fun! I too have the pattern and push it to the bottom of the pile as I am not a dress person. SOOO I am awaiting your review of the shirt length version. ;-)
1/12/11 3:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great dress and it looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
1/12/11 8:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice looking dress. Love the print of the fabric. You wear it well!
1/12/11 9:18 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute dress! Good fabric choice and looks like an excellent fit after your adjustments.
1/12/11 9:56 PM
Sew tell me said...
If I send you my address will you send me that dress? Fantastic! One of my favorite color combinations.
1/13/11 1:45 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
tashainflorence said...
Lovely dress. I just bought the pattern and I figured the zipper was a waste of time. Great review!
1/13/11 4:23 AM
tess said...
Wow you look fantastic in this! Thank you for a great review!
1/13/11 4:38 AM
no7262 said...
I love it! You look great and I really like your hair cute! Nora :)
1/13/11 7:30 AM
becca a said...
Your dresses are lovely and flattering. I agree about the pattern cover looking frumpy and real people having lovely results. Thanks for this detailed review.
1/13/11 7:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Hubba hubba! The yellow dress looks great on you!!!!
1/13/11 10:44 AM
lmb09 said...
Looks GREAT on you! Love the fabric! Can't wait to make this dress myself!
1/13/11 12:09 PM
Nessa09 said...
This dress is perfect for you!
1/13/11 2:35 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! Wish I had some of your fabric - I love all things yellow!
1/14/11 8:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's fabulous! Great color scheme for you and super flattering.
1/14/11 9:56 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS DRESS! The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks fabulous on you. I checked out your Flickr page and I absolutely love all the fabric and outfits you've made. Everything is so colorful and the prints are so fun.
1/27/11 7:20 PM
Scheri said...
I have this pattern but have not made. After seeing how great it looks on you. It's moved up on my to do list. Thank you!
2/16/11 1:55 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the dress and the fabric!
8/18/11 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com Leila & Ben Little Cap

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Simplicity 4103

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now