SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Knit dress)

88 more reviews
Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/12/11 1:22 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 0:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the dress and the fabric!
8/18/11 1:30 PM
Scheri said...
I have this pattern but have not made. After seeing how great it looks on you. It's moved up on my to do list. Thank you!
2/16/11 1:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS DRESS! The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks fabulous on you. I checked out your Flickr page and I absolutely love all the fabric and outfits you've made. Everything is so colorful and the prints are so fun.
1/27/11 7:20 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's fabulous! Great color scheme for you and super flattering.
1/14/11 9:56 AM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! Wish I had some of your fabric - I love all things yellow!
1/14/11 8:40 AM
Nessa09 said...
This dress is perfect for you!
1/13/11 2:35 PM
lmb09 said...
Looks GREAT on you! Love the fabric! Can't wait to make this dress myself!
1/13/11 12:09 PM
nicegirl said...
Hubba hubba! The yellow dress looks great on you!!!!
1/13/11 10:44 AM
becca a said...
Your dresses are lovely and flattering. I agree about the pattern cover looking frumpy and real people having lovely results. Thanks for this detailed review.
1/13/11 7:37 AM
no7262 said...
I love it! You look great and I really like your hair cute! Nora :)
1/13/11 7:30 AM
tess said...
Wow you look fantastic in this! Thank you for a great review!
1/13/11 4:38 AM
tashainflorence said...
Lovely dress. I just bought the pattern and I figured the zipper was a waste of time. Great review!
1/13/11 4:23 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
Sew tell me said...
If I send you my address will you send me that dress? Fantastic! One of my favorite color combinations.
1/13/11 1:45 AM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute dress! Good fabric choice and looks like an excellent fit after your adjustments.
1/12/11 9:56 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice looking dress. Love the print of the fabric. You wear it well!
1/12/11 9:18 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great dress and it looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
1/12/11 8:15 PM
RLL said...
Your are right on with the fit and the fabric pattern is fun! I too have the pattern and push it to the bottom of the pile as I am not a dress person. SOOO I am awaiting your review of the shirt length version. ;-)
1/12/11 3:51 PM
Carol Tiffin James said...
I have this pattern, haven't made it yet, so I appreciate your review. Thanks for the tips! Your dress looks lovely on you!
1/12/11 3:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Monkeysbug Pretty Knit Halter

photo
by: p3patch

Review