SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 (Knit dress)

87 more reviews
Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:Patty the Snug Bug
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patty the Snug Bugstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/25/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/12/11 1:22 AM
Last Updated:1/13/11 0:10 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Carol Tiffin James said...
I have this pattern, haven't made it yet, so I appreciate your review. Thanks for the tips! Your dress looks lovely on you!
1/12/11 3:52 AM
RLL said...
Your are right on with the fit and the fabric pattern is fun! I too have the pattern and push it to the bottom of the pile as I am not a dress person. SOOO I am awaiting your review of the shirt length version. ;-)
1/12/11 3:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
What a great dress and it looks fabulous on you! Love the fabric.
1/12/11 8:15 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice looking dress. Love the print of the fabric. You wear it well!
1/12/11 9:18 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really cute dress! Good fabric choice and looks like an excellent fit after your adjustments.
1/12/11 9:56 PM
Sew tell me said...
If I send you my address will you send me that dress? Fantastic! One of my favorite color combinations.
1/13/11 1:45 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
lyndle said...
Fab dress! Looks great on you in both versions. I love your blog too.
1/13/11 2:12 AM
tashainflorence said...
Lovely dress. I just bought the pattern and I figured the zipper was a waste of time. Great review!
1/13/11 4:23 AM
tess said...
Wow you look fantastic in this! Thank you for a great review!
1/13/11 4:38 AM
no7262 said...
I love it! You look great and I really like your hair cute! Nora :)
1/13/11 7:30 AM
becca a said...
Your dresses are lovely and flattering. I agree about the pattern cover looking frumpy and real people having lovely results. Thanks for this detailed review.
1/13/11 7:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Hubba hubba! The yellow dress looks great on you!!!!
1/13/11 10:44 AM
lmb09 said...
Looks GREAT on you! Love the fabric! Can't wait to make this dress myself!
1/13/11 12:09 PM
Nessa09 said...
This dress is perfect for you!
1/13/11 2:35 PM
Amanda S. said...
Really cute! Wish I had some of your fabric - I love all things yellow!
1/14/11 8:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
It's fabulous! Great color scheme for you and super flattering.
1/14/11 9:56 AM
imsewcrazy said...
GORGEOUS DRESS! The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks fabulous on you. I checked out your Flickr page and I absolutely love all the fabric and outfits you've made. Everything is so colorful and the prints are so fun.
1/27/11 7:20 PM
Scheri said...
I have this pattern but have not made. After seeing how great it looks on you. It's moved up on my to do list. Thank you!
2/16/11 1:55 AM
Sallygirl1 said...
Love the dress and the fabric!
8/18/11 1:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1961

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review