SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/14/12 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Another great top.
2/14/12 7:46 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful job you did!
2/14/12 4:51 PM
tsedai said...
It looks amazing in that fabric! I love it!
2/14/12 11:55 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fit, fabric, style...doesn't get much better. Love your top!
2/14/12 11:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous, fabulous use of the ombre stripes. I would totally steal this out of your closet and you've just sold me on this pattern.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
redside said...
Love the stripes!
2/14/12 10:04 AM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely love how this version turned out! The fabric is fantastic, and you really got the fit nailed down too.
2/14/12 9:32 AM
Christas said...
I'm kicking myself that I didn't buy this pattern at the last sale! What a wonderful outfit. The top is so nice!
2/14/12 8:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cleverly designed! Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 8:22 AM
jlg said...
This turned out great. I love the plaid.
11/23/11 7:25 AM
Nancy Peters said...
I am tracing and cutting out the pattern now and will use your changes. Thanks!
9/5/11 12:26 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I used some 1/8" elastic in the seam of the sleeve (top seam) and stretched that as sewing. This gave me the look of the ruching. Yes, I shortened the long sleeve pattern.
9/3/11 6:55 AM
Nancy Peters said...
So if I have this correctly, you used the long sleeves but shortened them? And you added your own ruchin, not SB's short sleeve ruching in her directions? I have this pattern and am trying to decide how to make elbow length sleeves.
9/2/11 8:13 PM
JETrinity said...
What a beautiful diagonal print. The sleeves look very nice.
1/13/11 2:05 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this top, looks great on you!
1/13/11 1:59 PM
IZJ said...
This is so cute! The plaid is great. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/11 8:10 AM
ggf2005 said...
this is really cute! i love your fabric choice!
1/13/11 0:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute bias plaid top especially with use of belt.
1/12/11 9:34 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY cute top!
1/12/11 9:10 PM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous Lori! Wish I had that pattern stashed away...
1/12/11 9:06 PM
Terri A said...
I really adore your plaid version. Oh it is the PERFECT length and colors on you...
1/12/11 9:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the bias plaid on this top. Very nice.
1/12/11 7:34 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this top! Gorgeous job.
1/12/11 4:00 PM
pterion said...
What a stylish and flattering top! I like the look of sleeves that length.
1/12/11 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 3061

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8576

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now