SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1082 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 354
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 196 people
patterns reviewed: 353
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/14/12 7:20 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Another great top.
2/14/12 7:46 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful job you did!
2/14/12 4:51 PM
tsedai said...
It looks amazing in that fabric! I love it!
2/14/12 11:55 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fit, fabric, style...doesn't get much better. Love your top!
2/14/12 11:39 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous, fabulous use of the ombre stripes. I would totally steal this out of your closet and you've just sold me on this pattern.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
redside said...
Love the stripes!
2/14/12 10:04 AM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely love how this version turned out! The fabric is fantastic, and you really got the fit nailed down too.
2/14/12 9:32 AM
Christas said...
I'm kicking myself that I didn't buy this pattern at the last sale! What a wonderful outfit. The top is so nice!
2/14/12 8:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cleverly designed! Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 8:22 AM
jlg said...
This turned out great. I love the plaid.
11/23/11 7:25 AM
Nancy Peters said...
I am tracing and cutting out the pattern now and will use your changes. Thanks!
9/5/11 12:26 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I used some 1/8" elastic in the seam of the sleeve (top seam) and stretched that as sewing. This gave me the look of the ruching. Yes, I shortened the long sleeve pattern.
9/3/11 6:55 AM
Nancy Peters said...
So if I have this correctly, you used the long sleeves but shortened them? And you added your own ruchin, not SB's short sleeve ruching in her directions? I have this pattern and am trying to decide how to make elbow length sleeves.
9/2/11 8:13 PM
JETrinity said...
What a beautiful diagonal print. The sleeves look very nice.
1/13/11 2:05 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this top, looks great on you!
1/13/11 1:59 PM
IZJ said...
This is so cute! The plaid is great. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/11 8:10 AM
ggf2005 said...
this is really cute! i love your fabric choice!
1/13/11 0:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute bias plaid top especially with use of belt.
1/12/11 9:34 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY cute top!
1/12/11 9:10 PM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous Lori! Wish I had that pattern stashed away...
1/12/11 9:06 PM
Terri A said...
I really adore your plaid version. Oh it is the PERFECT length and colors on you...
1/12/11 9:04 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the bias plaid on this top. Very nice.
1/12/11 7:34 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this top! Gorgeous job.
1/12/11 4:00 PM
pterion said...
What a stylish and flattering top! I like the look of sleeves that length.
1/12/11 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
McCall's 6605

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info