Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1077 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/14/12 7:20 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
What a stylish and flattering top! I like the look of sleeves that length.
1/12/11 2:25 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this top! Gorgeous job.
1/12/11 4:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the bias plaid on this top. Very nice.
1/12/11 7:34 PM
Terri A said...
I really adore your plaid version. Oh it is the PERFECT length and colors on you...
1/12/11 9:04 PM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous Lori! Wish I had that pattern stashed away...
1/12/11 9:06 PM
GodsgirlT said...
VERY cute top!
1/12/11 9:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute bias plaid top especially with use of belt.
1/12/11 9:34 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is really cute! i love your fabric choice!
1/13/11 0:04 AM
IZJ said...
This is so cute! The plaid is great. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/11 8:10 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this top, looks great on you!
1/13/11 1:59 PM
JETrinity said...
What a beautiful diagonal print. The sleeves look very nice.
1/13/11 2:05 PM
Nancy Peters said...
So if I have this correctly, you used the long sleeves but shortened them? And you added your own ruchin, not SB's short sleeve ruching in her directions? I have this pattern and am trying to decide how to make elbow length sleeves.
9/2/11 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I used some 1/8" elastic in the seam of the sleeve (top seam) and stretched that as sewing. This gave me the look of the ruching. Yes, I shortened the long sleeve pattern.
9/3/11 6:55 AM
Nancy Peters said...
I am tracing and cutting out the pattern now and will use your changes. Thanks!
9/5/11 12:26 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. I love the plaid.
11/23/11 7:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cleverly designed! Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 8:22 AM
Christas said...
I'm kicking myself that I didn't buy this pattern at the last sale! What a wonderful outfit. The top is so nice!
2/14/12 8:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely love how this version turned out! The fabric is fantastic, and you really got the fit nailed down too.
2/14/12 9:32 AM
redside said...
Love the stripes!
2/14/12 10:04 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous, fabulous use of the ombre stripes. I would totally steal this out of your closet and you've just sold me on this pattern.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fit, fabric, style...doesn't get much better. Love your top!
2/14/12 11:39 AM
tsedai said...
It looks amazing in that fabric! I love it!
2/14/12 11:55 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful job you did!
2/14/12 4:51 PM
jlg said...
Another great top.
2/14/12 7:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us