SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 2:17 PM
Last Updated:2/14/12 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
What a stylish and flattering top! I like the look of sleeves that length.
1/12/11 2:25 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love this top! Gorgeous job.
1/12/11 4:00 PM
Ann Smith said...
Love the bias plaid on this top. Very nice.
1/12/11 7:34 PM
Terri A said...
I really adore your plaid version. Oh it is the PERFECT length and colors on you...
1/12/11 9:04 PM
cindy-lou said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous Lori! Wish I had that pattern stashed away...
1/12/11 9:06 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
VERY cute top!
1/12/11 9:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute bias plaid top especially with use of belt.
1/12/11 9:34 PM
ggf2005 said...
this is really cute! i love your fabric choice!
1/13/11 0:04 AM
IZJ said...
This is so cute! The plaid is great. Love the whole outfit.
1/13/11 8:10 AM
Obrooks770 said...
I love this top, looks great on you!
1/13/11 1:59 PM
JETrinity said...
What a beautiful diagonal print. The sleeves look very nice.
1/13/11 2:05 PM
Nancy Peters said...
So if I have this correctly, you used the long sleeves but shortened them? And you added your own ruchin, not SB's short sleeve ruching in her directions? I have this pattern and am trying to decide how to make elbow length sleeves.
9/2/11 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Nancy, I used some 1/8" elastic in the seam of the sleeve (top seam) and stretched that as sewing. This gave me the look of the ruching. Yes, I shortened the long sleeve pattern.
9/3/11 6:55 AM
Nancy Peters said...
I am tracing and cutting out the pattern now and will use your changes. Thanks!
9/5/11 12:26 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great. I love the plaid.
11/23/11 7:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cleverly designed! Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 8:22 AM
Christas said...
I'm kicking myself that I didn't buy this pattern at the last sale! What a wonderful outfit. The top is so nice!
2/14/12 8:57 AM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely love how this version turned out! The fabric is fantastic, and you really got the fit nailed down too.
2/14/12 9:32 AM
redside said...
Love the stripes!
2/14/12 10:04 AM
nicegirl said...
Fabulous, fabulous use of the ombre stripes. I would totally steal this out of your closet and you've just sold me on this pattern.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fit, fabric, style...doesn't get much better. Love your top!
2/14/12 11:39 AM
tsedai said...
It looks amazing in that fabric! I love it!
2/14/12 11:55 AM
TJSEWS said...
What a beautiful job you did!
2/14/12 4:51 PM
jlg said...
Another great top.
2/14/12 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 15769-1000

photo
by: BeckyW

Review