SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8248 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitters Delight said...
I like how the shirt looks. Good to know about the alteration needs. I normally don't muslin first. Thanks for the review.
1/12/11 4:37 PM
sewtime said...
Cut top it looks like it is worth another shot!! .
1/12/11 5:04 PM
persevering said...
I like how your shirt looks too. Cotton twill? - yes another fabric choice could make all the difference for a more svelte look. However the style as it is, fit where it is flattering and comfort, ease to be able to move easily (I'm a biker and value comfort in all I do), the type of fabric for the current weather (I see the snow out the window), and the cheerful color has a lot going for it as it is, IMHO.
1/12/11 6:22 PM
Athene said...
A very pretty color on you and a flattering style - a few tweaks next time round and you will probably be quite pleased.
1/12/11 7:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks all right to me. Maybe you are being too hard on it (although I know what you mean about fabric choice) and will get to like it when you've worn it some more.
1/13/11 1:36 AM
nicegirl said...
It looks great from the front--I hope you can work out the fit to your liking because it's flattering (and you look great in red).
1/13/11 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6280

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now