Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8248 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (1/13/11 10:57 AM) Reply
It looks great from the front--I hope you can work out the fit to your liking because it's flattering (and you look great in red).
FreyaStark said... (1/13/11 1:36 AM) Reply
It looks all right to me. Maybe you are being too hard on it (although I know what you mean about fabric choice) and will get to like it when you've worn it some more.
Athene said... (1/12/11 7:28 PM) Reply
A very pretty color on you and a flattering style - a few tweaks next time round and you will probably be quite pleased.
persevering said... (1/12/11 6:22 PM) Reply
I like how your shirt looks too. Cotton twill? - yes another fabric choice could make all the difference for a more svelte look. However the style as it is, fit where it is flattering and comfort, ease to be able to move easily (I'm a biker and value comfort in all I do), the type of fabric for the current weather (I see the snow out the window), and the cheerful color has a lot going for it as it is, IMHO.
sewtime said... (1/12/11 5:04 PM) Reply
Cut top it looks like it is worth another shot!! .
Knitters Delight said... (1/12/11 4:37 PM) Reply
I like how the shirt looks. Good to know about the alteration needs. I normally don't muslin first. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6609

photo
by: Nay1975

Review
Burda 9562

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details