SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8248 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (1/13/11 10:57 AM) Reply
It looks great from the front--I hope you can work out the fit to your liking because it's flattering (and you look great in red).
FreyaStark said... (1/13/11 1:36 AM) Reply
It looks all right to me. Maybe you are being too hard on it (although I know what you mean about fabric choice) and will get to like it when you've worn it some more.
Athene said... (1/12/11 7:28 PM) Reply
A very pretty color on you and a flattering style - a few tweaks next time round and you will probably be quite pleased.
persevering said... (1/12/11 6:22 PM) Reply
I like how your shirt looks too. Cotton twill? - yes another fabric choice could make all the difference for a more svelte look. However the style as it is, fit where it is flattering and comfort, ease to be able to move easily (I'm a biker and value comfort in all I do), the type of fabric for the current weather (I see the snow out the window), and the cheerful color has a lot going for it as it is, IMHO.
sewtime said... (1/12/11 5:04 PM) Reply
Cut top it looks like it is worth another shot!! .
Knitters Delight said... (1/12/11 4:37 PM) Reply
I like how the shirt looks. Good to know about the alteration needs. I normally don't muslin first. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details