Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8248 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

12 more reviews
Viewed 433 times 
Reviewed by:highroad
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About highroadstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 4:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (1/13/11 10:57 AM) Reply
It looks great from the front--I hope you can work out the fit to your liking because it's flattering (and you look great in red).
FreyaStark said... (1/13/11 1:36 AM) Reply
It looks all right to me. Maybe you are being too hard on it (although I know what you mean about fabric choice) and will get to like it when you've worn it some more.
Athene said... (1/12/11 7:28 PM) Reply
A very pretty color on you and a flattering style - a few tweaks next time round and you will probably be quite pleased.
persevering said... (1/12/11 6:22 PM) Reply
I like how your shirt looks too. Cotton twill? - yes another fabric choice could make all the difference for a more svelte look. However the style as it is, fit where it is flattering and comfort, ease to be able to move easily (I'm a biker and value comfort in all I do), the type of fabric for the current weather (I see the snow out the window), and the cheerful color has a lot going for it as it is, IMHO.
sewtime said... (1/12/11 5:04 PM) Reply
Cut top it looks like it is worth another shot!! .
Knitters Delight said... (1/12/11 4:37 PM) Reply
I like how the shirt looks. Good to know about the alteration needs. I normally don't muslin first. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details