SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Fleece or Knit Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:1/12/11 7:08 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is such a cute jacket. Great job!
2/14/11 10:58 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous! I need to break this pattern out while it is still winter ;-)
1/14/11 11:06 PM
1SewSweet said...
Really, really cute! Your version is very well done! Stripe placements, zipper, fit...just perfect!
1/14/11 4:23 AM
Kayseri said...
Good looking top. The stripes give it real pizazz
1/13/11 5:28 PM
Deepika said...
I love it. The metal zipper does look sharp against the dark fleece. I like how you used the stripes in this top. Thanks for sharing.
1/13/11 9:42 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and thanks for the tip about the fleece.
1/13/11 0:12 AM
Judy Kski said...
This really looks nice with the stripes. You're right; the zipper looks great with the fleece.
1/13/11 0:05 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is such a nice top. I really like how the stripes look.
1/12/11 10:16 PM
sewing for fun said...
So nice in the stripes Very pretty and looks cozy & comfy and allows a bit of venting with the zipper :) in case you get too hot in it.
1/12/11 9:49 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice fit and everything about this top is good.
1/12/11 9:12 PM
katib said...
cute sweater! This is one of my favorite patterns for a top.
1/12/11 8:03 PM
homejewel said...
Soooooo cute! Love it!! I just traced this pattern out a week ago. You are giving me the kick in the rear end to get it done! LOL
1/12/11 7:57 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE this---so adorable!!
1/12/11 7:47 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love the stripes! your info about going up a size for non-stretch fleece is helpful. I am planning on making a fleece version (have already made several out of light weight knits).
1/12/11 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Growing Up Sew Liberated

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review