Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5075 (Plus Camisole, Pants & Duster) thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
  4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Minya, Warrior Seamstress
photo
About Minya, Warrior Seamstressstar
IA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 10:58 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 9:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Minya, I think I know which pattern this is: I didn't know it was OOP. I'm looking forward to the pictures of the duster when your computer feels better.
6/28/06 11:48 PM
Lhan said...
Good review - but I think the pattern number is wrong - it is a 6-skirt pattern on my view. Would love to see photos - yes I am sure you can type in the links, I changed some several times and they accepted my changes fine. The syntax just needs to be right. But Deepika will tell you for sure.
6/29/06 0:48 AM
jbrewer said...
I've had the same trouble with OOP numbers that have been re-used. Deepika said there is no way to avoid the new pattern photo coming up. WHat you can do is take a picture of your pattern envelope and use it instead of the link to the Simplicity website. Glad you had a good experience with the pattern!
6/29/06 8:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like that KA pattern and I'm sorry it's OOP already. Your garment sounds absolutely beautiful. Sure wish you had a pic for us to see, but thanks for the review just the same. I just typed in http://simplicity.com/assets/5075/5075.jpg and I got a link to the pattern you reviewed. I think if you put this URL into the spot for your pattern picture, you'll get the correct link.
6/29/06 12:04 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
Thanks, Sherril. Unfortunately, that was the first thing I tried. The second thing I tried was cutting and pasting the company's website link. That's when I gave up.
6/29/06 4:05 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
fixing links
6/29/06 4:06 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
Deepika fixed my picture! Yaay! Thanks, Deepika!
6/29/06 4:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 1783
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 12/22/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1805
photo
Review by moonthirty on 7/2/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 8052 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5895 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us