SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5075 (Plus Camisole, Pants & Duster)

4 more reviews
Reviewed by:Minya, Warrior Seamstress
photo

 
 
About Minya, Warrior Seamstressstar
IA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 10:58 PM
Last Updated:7/1/06 9:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Minya, I think I know which pattern this is: I didn't know it was OOP. I'm looking forward to the pictures of the duster when your computer feels better.
6/28/06 11:48 PM
Lhan said...
Good review - but I think the pattern number is wrong - it is a 6-skirt pattern on my view. Would love to see photos - yes I am sure you can type in the links, I changed some several times and they accepted my changes fine. The syntax just needs to be right. But Deepika will tell you for sure.
6/29/06 0:48 AM
jbrewer said...
I've had the same trouble with OOP numbers that have been re-used. Deepika said there is no way to avoid the new pattern photo coming up. WHat you can do is take a picture of your pattern envelope and use it instead of the link to the Simplicity website. Glad you had a good experience with the pattern!
6/29/06 8:54 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I really like that KA pattern and I'm sorry it's OOP already. Your garment sounds absolutely beautiful. Sure wish you had a pic for us to see, but thanks for the review just the same. I just typed in http://simplicity.com/assets/5075/5075.jpg and I got a link to the pattern you reviewed. I think if you put this URL into the spot for your pattern picture, you'll get the correct link.
6/29/06 12:04 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
Thanks, Sherril. Unfortunately, that was the first thing I tried. The second thing I tried was cutting and pasting the company's website link. That's when I gave up.
6/29/06 4:05 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
fixing links
6/29/06 4:06 PM
Minya, Warrior Seamstress said...
Deepika fixed my picture! Yaay! Thanks, Deepika!
6/29/06 4:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now