SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Border Print Knit Wrap Dress)

30 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
This is so flattering on you!! And I love the border print. I may have to try this. Does it stay closed?
1/16/11 8:01 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice job handling the border print.
1/15/11 11:46 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job handling the border print.
1/15/11 11:46 AM
CypGrl said...
Really looks nice on you. Like the border print.
1/15/11 2:36 AM
Amy-may said...
I've waited and waited, and check almost everyday for your review - gave up and made it last night! Beautiful utilization of your border print!
1/14/11 3:45 PM
becca a said...
Goegeous dress (and backdrop)! Thank you for comparing this pattern to 8379! I love your use of the border print. Your 4 hours on laying out fabric really paid off.
1/14/11 8:27 AM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful. nice setting. :)
1/13/11 11:23 PM
lamstu said...
Well, I'm stuck on ***The Acropolis*** for pete's sake!! Best venue for a photo shoot ever on PR, possibly. BTW: great dress! Very, very helpful to have the comparison of the two patterns and figure analysis as well. It looks as though your cutting efforts were superb. Thanks for all the info.
1/13/11 10:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing a wrap on a small-busted figure. I really didn't think it could work but am now tempted. You were so clever on your use of the border print. Such talent. A wrap and leggings, perfect match.
1/13/11 9:45 PM
JTink said...
This is a great review. Love the look of your dress and the wonderful print.
1/13/11 6:27 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful use of a border print. Looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/13/11 5:27 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking dress that looks terrific on you.
1/13/11 4:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress and a clever way to use that fabric. It looks great on you, especially with leggings.
1/13/11 3:52 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for comparing this pattern to the *very* popular DVF knockoff. Your comments will help me greatly when I can tackle this dress.
1/13/11 3:12 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very nice fit and perfect use of that border print. I'm ready to try this pattern -- thanks for the very helpful review.
1/13/11 1:36 PM
lakaribane said...
I have this pattern AND a border print so I guess I have no excuses anymore! Love your print and you comments are very helpfull.
1/13/11 12:47 PM
persevering said...
Great work! The style, the fit, the matching ... bravo.
1/13/11 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review