SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5454 (Border Print Knit Wrap Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 10:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Great work! The style, the fit, the matching ... bravo.
1/13/11 12:40 PM
lakaribane said...
I have this pattern AND a border print so I guess I have no excuses anymore! Love your print and you comments are very helpfull.
1/13/11 12:47 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very nice fit and perfect use of that border print. I'm ready to try this pattern -- thanks for the very helpful review.
1/13/11 1:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for comparing this pattern to the *very* popular DVF knockoff. Your comments will help me greatly when I can tackle this dress.
1/13/11 3:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress and a clever way to use that fabric. It looks great on you, especially with leggings.
1/13/11 3:52 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking dress that looks terrific on you.
1/13/11 4:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful use of a border print. Looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/13/11 5:27 PM
JTink said...
This is a great review. Love the look of your dress and the wonderful print.
1/13/11 6:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing a wrap on a small-busted figure. I really didn't think it could work but am now tempted. You were so clever on your use of the border print. Such talent. A wrap and leggings, perfect match.
1/13/11 9:45 PM
lamstu said...
Well, I'm stuck on ***The Acropolis*** for pete's sake!! Best venue for a photo shoot ever on PR, possibly. BTW: great dress! Very, very helpful to have the comparison of the two patterns and figure analysis as well. It looks as though your cutting efforts were superb. Thanks for all the info.
1/13/11 10:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful. nice setting. :)
1/13/11 11:23 PM
becca a said...
Goegeous dress (and backdrop)! Thank you for comparing this pattern to 8379! I love your use of the border print. Your 4 hours on laying out fabric really paid off.
1/14/11 8:27 AM
Amy-may said...
I've waited and waited, and check almost everyday for your review - gave up and made it last night! Beautiful utilization of your border print!
1/14/11 3:45 PM
CypGrl said...
Really looks nice on you. Like the border print.
1/15/11 2:36 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job handling the border print.
1/15/11 11:46 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job handling the border print.
1/15/11 11:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so flattering on you!! And I love the border print. I may have to try this. Does it stay closed?
1/16/11 8:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1010

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now