Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5454 (Border Print Knit Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 647 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 10:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Great work! The style, the fit, the matching ... bravo.
1/13/11 12:40 PM
lakaribane said...
I have this pattern AND a border print so I guess I have no excuses anymore! Love your print and you comments are very helpfull.
1/13/11 12:47 PM
marjoriekh said...
Very nice fit and perfect use of that border print. I'm ready to try this pattern -- thanks for the very helpful review.
1/13/11 1:36 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thanks for comparing this pattern to the *very* popular DVF knockoff. Your comments will help me greatly when I can tackle this dress.
1/13/11 3:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart dress and a clever way to use that fabric. It looks great on you, especially with leggings.
1/13/11 3:52 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking dress that looks terrific on you.
1/13/11 4:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful use of a border print. Looks great on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/13/11 5:27 PM
JTink said...
This is a great review. Love the look of your dress and the wonderful print.
1/13/11 6:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for showing a wrap on a small-busted figure. I really didn't think it could work but am now tempted. You were so clever on your use of the border print. Such talent. A wrap and leggings, perfect match.
1/13/11 9:45 PM
lamstu said...
Well, I'm stuck on ***The Acropolis*** for pete's sake!! Best venue for a photo shoot ever on PR, possibly. BTW: great dress! Very, very helpful to have the comparison of the two patterns and figure analysis as well. It looks as though your cutting efforts were superb. Thanks for all the info.
1/13/11 10:23 PM
Mufffet said...
Beautiful. nice setting. :)
1/13/11 11:23 PM
becca a said...
Goegeous dress (and backdrop)! Thank you for comparing this pattern to 8379! I love your use of the border print. Your 4 hours on laying out fabric really paid off.
1/14/11 8:27 AM
Amy-may said...
I've waited and waited, and check almost everyday for your review - gave up and made it last night! Beautiful utilization of your border print!
1/14/11 3:45 PM
CypGrl said...
Really looks nice on you. Like the border print.
1/15/11 2:36 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job handling the border print.
1/15/11 11:46 AM
JETrinity said...
Nice job handling the border print.
1/15/11 11:46 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so flattering on you!! And I love the border print. I may have to try this. Does it stay closed?
1/16/11 8:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us