Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 434 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Melody
photo
About Melodystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 2/7/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/12/11 9:14 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Those look great!
1/12/11 9:29 PM
GoSewGirl said...
These are great jeans - first pair or not! They look really good on you and I like the authentic jeans details. I think the *fit issues* that you pointed out in the photos are really minor ones! You did a really nice job on these.
1/12/11 9:35 PM
michellep74 said...
These turned out great! They are really, really flattering on you--your legs look a mile long. You should definitely add a few more pairs of these to your wardrobe!
1/12/11 11:05 PM
ggf2005 said...
They came out great Miss Melody. I'm still working on mine...the first pair needed shorter front crotch and more length in the bum! They didn't fit my daughter or me:(
1/12/11 11:55 PM
bangerlm said...
Hmm... that is interesting that you said to follow the pics on the fly, because I just made these and my fly turned out horrible and I was really upset. But re-reading it I do think I misunderstood the written directions, or they are different than the pics. Great job!
1/13/11 1:51 AM
jillnjosh said...
Thanks for the review Melody! Could you ask Elnora which embroidery pattern she used, or in which category she found it? Your pockets keep drawing my eye (in an admiring way).
1/13/11 3:51 AM
MNBarb said...
I don't think you have fit issues, or they are minor if you do. Wear these with pride, they look great.
1/13/11 7:44 AM
mhk3boys said...
I agree with MNBarb, I think your fit is great! I would leave it alone. Try some RTW and then you with love thoses jeans! The back pockets are beautiful, better than RTW!
1/13/11 8:09 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking pair of jeans. I bought this pattern about a year ago, but haven't made it up. I'm in the process of losing weight on Weight Watchers. This may be my reward when I get to my goal. Thanks for the great review.
1/13/11 8:46 AM
Gelbean said...
Your jeans look great!! I have made these 3 times and I love them.
1/13/11 11:05 AM
JETrinity said...
This is an excellent fit for the first time. And you will know what to change next time. Your friend did an excellent job on the back pockets.
1/13/11 2:18 PM
Melody said...
Thanks everyone, JillnJosh, Here's the design: Flourish @ Urban Threads
1/13/11 2:21 PM
Kathy in NM said...
These are excellent, not even counting that they are the first "non-muslin" pair!!! A few minor tweaks and they will be perfect. Oh, how so many of use would like to say that! Congrats on a great pair of jeans, with special embroidery on the pockets - what a great friend!
1/13/11 3:14 PM
sewtime said...
Your jeans look so nice, and love your pockets!!
1/13/11 8:24 PM
Erin D said...
I also think your fit issues are really no big deal-they look very nice!
1/13/11 10:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Lookin' good, Mel! Whatever you did to the back definitely improved the fit. I think the knee wrinkles stem from full calves - a feature that some folks have surgery to get! I wouldn't worry about it. Nice job!
1/14/11 2:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Contest lingerie contest 2010
photo
Review by reinhardt on 2/9/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by Sewlful on 2/28/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6154 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us