SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3616 (Misses Close Fitting Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I love it! I was out of town when you reviewed this, so a bit late commenting. The fabric is fabulous and--as usual--you got the fit just right!
4/30/11 7:05 AM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely spectacular top and fabric! I love it - wish I could get that fabric in the US!
3/22/11 10:38 PM
LynneMR said...
Your top is very pretty - love the print. I might give that pattern a go too.
3/20/11 3:16 AM
jannw said...
very summery top. Looks great on you and I'll bet it's nice in the hot days
1/20/11 1:45 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top, love your fabric, buttons & loops.
1/14/11 4:39 AM
glenj said...
Your top looks lovely.fabric is beautiful.I only bought this pattern last week.can't wait to try it now after seeing yours.I will be giving myself an extra bit of boob room though.
1/14/11 2:22 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and it looks so summery.
1/14/11 2:16 AM
Cerisa said...
Your top looks lovely. I had been interested in this pattern but did not buy it because I thought that the cap sleeves might look like wings, but I can see from your top that I need not have worried and I will now purchase this pattern
1/14/11 1:13 AM
sewing for fun said...
Love your brilliant fabric!
1/13/11 11:54 PM
margk said...
Well done, Treefrog. Nice summery top.
1/13/11 8:06 PM
Kayseri said...
Nice summer top
1/13/11 3:44 PM
Natasha B said...
I really like your version - the fabric is lovely. I have this top already cut, third in line! Interested you needed an alteration for narrow shoulders, I think this is one I'm going to have to learn.
1/13/11 1:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Simplicity 1885

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
Vogue Patterns V8633

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

More Info