SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (gore skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2267 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:12/5/04 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewphie said...
I love this skirt too -- have made it four times!
11/18/04 11:53 PM
Claudia Resch said...
It looks beautiful on you, and seems like avery versatile skirt. Your revi8rews are always so useful - keep sewing!
7/12/04 7:06 PM
xela said...
Dear JLG, You make clothes look good! I've paged through your slideshow was very impressed. I love you sense of style and you generosity. You write wonderful reviews. You're and inspiration.
7/5/04 3:22 PM
Fran G said...
Very flattering skirt; very versatile. Nice work!
7/5/04 7:08 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt, jlg. The fit looks perfect, and it flares in just the right place. I just cut View A of this pattern out today -- if mine looks half as good as yours, I'll be very happy.
7/4/04 5:51 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The skirt is very flattering -- length and drape are perfect!
7/4/04 5:05 PM
jlg said...
Thanks, guys. Sewnew, it was so funny that you asked that because it never occurred to me to try this on PMB. The woven gored skirts with waistbands that I've made, particularly one made of a drapey rayon, had a similar fit around the hips. I probably could have saved the price of this pattern.
7/4/04 4:11 PM
AnneM said...
I agree, the length worked out fine. It makes a graceful outfit.
7/4/04 3:29 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Don't you hate that surprise...'What! It won't fit??' But I think the length you ended up with suits you very well!
7/4/04 1:51 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So pretty. I really like the line of that skirt. I may break down and put it on my wish list! -Ann
7/4/04 1:16 PM
sewnew said...
Love your skirt. Your top also looks great, love the neckline detail. How does this pattern compare with your computer generated pattern?
7/4/04 1:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Pin-up Girls 1230

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review
Marfy 3075

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info