SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (gore skirt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 2271 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 201 (patterns: 182)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 161 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:12/5/04 1:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sewphie said... (11/18/04 11:53 PM) Reply
I love this skirt too -- have made it four times!
Claudia Resch said... (7/12/04 7:06 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful on you, and seems like avery versatile skirt. Your revi8rews are always so useful - keep sewing!
xela said... (7/5/04 3:22 PM) Reply
Dear JLG, You make clothes look good! I've paged through your slideshow was very impressed. I love you sense of style and you generosity. You write wonderful reviews. You're and inspiration.
Fran G said... (7/5/04 7:08 AM) Reply
Very flattering skirt; very versatile. Nice work!
CarolynGM said... (7/4/04 5:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, jlg. The fit looks perfect, and it flares in just the right place. I just cut View A of this pattern out today -- if mine looks half as good as yours, I'll be very happy.
Debbie Cook said... (7/4/04 5:05 PM) Reply
The skirt is very flattering -- length and drape are perfect!
jlg said... (7/4/04 4:11 PM) Reply
Thanks, guys. Sewnew, it was so funny that you asked that because it never occurred to me to try this on PMB. The woven gored skirts with waistbands that I've made, particularly one made of a drapey rayon, had a similar fit around the hips. I probably could have saved the price of this pattern.
AnneM said... (7/4/04 3:29 PM) Reply
I agree, the length worked out fine. It makes a graceful outfit.
Lisa Laree said... (7/4/04 1:51 PM) Reply
Very nice! Don't you hate that surprise...'What! It won't fit??' But I think the length you ended up with suits you very well!
GorgeousFabrics said... (7/4/04 1:16 PM) Reply
So pretty. I really like the line of that skirt. I may break down and put it on my wish list! -Ann
sewnew said... (7/4/04 1:04 PM) Reply
Love your skirt. Your top also looks great, love the neckline detail. How does this pattern compare with your computer generated pattern?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 1872

photo
by: baguette

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details
Thread Theory Designs Strathcona Henley & Tee

photo
by: wingamajig

Review