SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (gore skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2267 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:12/5/04 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewphie said... (11/18/04 11:53 PM) Reply
I love this skirt too -- have made it four times!
Claudia Resch said... (7/12/04 7:06 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful on you, and seems like avery versatile skirt. Your revi8rews are always so useful - keep sewing!
xela said... (7/5/04 3:22 PM) Reply
Dear JLG, You make clothes look good! I've paged through your slideshow was very impressed. I love you sense of style and you generosity. You write wonderful reviews. You're and inspiration.
Fran G said... (7/5/04 7:08 AM) Reply
Very flattering skirt; very versatile. Nice work!
CarolynGM said... (7/4/04 5:51 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, jlg. The fit looks perfect, and it flares in just the right place. I just cut View A of this pattern out today -- if mine looks half as good as yours, I'll be very happy.
Debbie Cook said... (7/4/04 5:05 PM) Reply
The skirt is very flattering -- length and drape are perfect!
jlg said... (7/4/04 4:11 PM) Reply
Thanks, guys. Sewnew, it was so funny that you asked that because it never occurred to me to try this on PMB. The woven gored skirts with waistbands that I've made, particularly one made of a drapey rayon, had a similar fit around the hips. I probably could have saved the price of this pattern.
AnneM said... (7/4/04 3:29 PM) Reply
I agree, the length worked out fine. It makes a graceful outfit.
Lisa Laree said... (7/4/04 1:51 PM) Reply
Very nice! Don't you hate that surprise...'What! It won't fit??' But I think the length you ended up with suits you very well!
GorgeousFabrics said... (7/4/04 1:16 PM) Reply
So pretty. I really like the line of that skirt. I may break down and put it on my wish list! -Ann
sewnew said... (7/4/04 1:04 PM) Reply
Love your skirt. Your top also looks great, love the neckline detail. How does this pattern compare with your computer generated pattern?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1002

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details