SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5007 (gore skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2267 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:12/5/04 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnew said...
Love your skirt. Your top also looks great, love the neckline detail. How does this pattern compare with your computer generated pattern?
7/4/04 1:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So pretty. I really like the line of that skirt. I may break down and put it on my wish list! -Ann
7/4/04 1:16 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Don't you hate that surprise...'What! It won't fit??' But I think the length you ended up with suits you very well!
7/4/04 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
I agree, the length worked out fine. It makes a graceful outfit.
7/4/04 3:29 PM
jlg said...
Thanks, guys. Sewnew, it was so funny that you asked that because it never occurred to me to try this on PMB. The woven gored skirts with waistbands that I've made, particularly one made of a drapey rayon, had a similar fit around the hips. I probably could have saved the price of this pattern.
7/4/04 4:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The skirt is very flattering -- length and drape are perfect!
7/4/04 5:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt, jlg. The fit looks perfect, and it flares in just the right place. I just cut View A of this pattern out today -- if mine looks half as good as yours, I'll be very happy.
7/4/04 5:51 PM
Fran G said...
Very flattering skirt; very versatile. Nice work!
7/5/04 7:08 AM
xela said...
Dear JLG, You make clothes look good! I've paged through your slideshow was very impressed. I love you sense of style and you generosity. You write wonderful reviews. You're and inspiration.
7/5/04 3:22 PM
Claudia Resch said...
It looks beautiful on you, and seems like avery versatile skirt. Your revi8rews are always so useful - keep sewing!
7/12/04 7:06 PM
Sewphie said...
I love this skirt too -- have made it four times!
11/18/04 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now