Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5007 (gore skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 2266 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:06 AM
Last Updated:12/5/04 1:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnew said...
Love your skirt. Your top also looks great, love the neckline detail. How does this pattern compare with your computer generated pattern?
7/4/04 1:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So pretty. I really like the line of that skirt. I may break down and put it on my wish list! -Ann
7/4/04 1:16 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Very nice! Don't you hate that surprise...'What! It won't fit??' But I think the length you ended up with suits you very well!
7/4/04 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
I agree, the length worked out fine. It makes a graceful outfit.
7/4/04 3:29 PM
jlg said...
Thanks, guys. Sewnew, it was so funny that you asked that because it never occurred to me to try this on PMB. The woven gored skirts with waistbands that I've made, particularly one made of a drapey rayon, had a similar fit around the hips. I probably could have saved the price of this pattern.
7/4/04 4:11 PM
Debbie Cook said...
The skirt is very flattering -- length and drape are perfect!
7/4/04 5:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt, jlg. The fit looks perfect, and it flares in just the right place. I just cut View A of this pattern out today -- if mine looks half as good as yours, I'll be very happy.
7/4/04 5:51 PM
Fran G said...
Very flattering skirt; very versatile. Nice work!
7/5/04 7:08 AM
xela said...
Dear JLG, You make clothes look good! I've paged through your slideshow was very impressed. I love you sense of style and you generosity. You write wonderful reviews. You're and inspiration.
7/5/04 3:22 PM
Claudia Resch said...
It looks beautiful on you, and seems like avery versatile skirt. Your revi8rews are always so useful - keep sewing!
7/12/04 7:06 PM
Sewphie said...
I love this skirt too -- have made it four times!
11/18/04 11:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us