SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7444 (Dress & Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:chickenlips
photo

 
 
About chickenlipsstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/3/09
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/11 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
I really like your top, very stylish!
1/14/11 1:09 PM
Aroura said...
Excellent top, love the gathered shoulders. The entire look is very lovely! I would love to have a long sleeved shirt this nice. :)
1/14/11 2:47 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice! Great fit.
1/14/11 8:52 PM
bangerlm said...
very nice. thanks for the info. I hope I get time to make this one
1/17/11 10:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's beautiful on you! And your review is so helpful for sizing-- I am getting to like the drapier look, but if I try this pattern (and I might), I will still size down, based on your experience.
2/7/11 6:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Hi again -- I'm going to attempt this pattern. Looking at your profile, you mention that you usually do a FBA. I take it that you didn't in this case, and we know how beautifully it fit. So even after all of those huge seams you took to get a more fitted look, a fba wasn't necessary.....? A batwing look isn't what I'd want with set in sleeves, but no fba is appealing (I normally need one, too). Thanks for any help.
2/19/11 12:42 PM
chickenlips said...
JDPenelope, Hi, so sorry for slow response. No, youíre right, I didnít do an FBA on this. Although I took a lot out of the upper body, there is still loads of room left in it, as the cowl effect is still there, which comes more from the bodice than the neckline. Iím an E cup, so with wovens I would need do an FBA, but knits I donít usually have to, and particularly not on this style. I canít wait to see your version Ė I love mine, itís one of my favourite things Iíve made.
3/1/11 7:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5822

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now