SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Stylish Dress Book 1 (Dress E)

5 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo

 
 
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 6:45 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Beautiful! The pleats are nicely done.
1/13/11 7:02 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very nicely done! I've never tried a Japanese pattern but your review has intrigued me.
1/13/11 7:08 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a wonderful match of fabric to pattern. I don't know what the neck treatment entailed but I'm guessing it wasn't some ugly facing because it lies so nice and flat. Aren't those pleats great? I can just feel the airy-ness of this dress on a hot summer day.
1/13/11 9:17 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is gorgeous. You have great taste and an eye for classy lines (I just looked through some of your other reviews as well). :)
1/13/11 11:47 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful sewing!!!
1/14/11 1:57 AM
Kayseri said...
Very classy dress
1/14/11 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
This dress is darling! Yes, as MNBarb commented, can you tell us a bit more about the neckline finishing? So clean looking.
1/14/11 6:49 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous tunic. I have been experimenting with Japanese patterns too lately and I think I need to add this book to my collection. I love your choice of fabric too.
1/14/11 1:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! Love the Japanese aesthetic.
1/16/11 7:55 PM
Helenaviertel said...
Beautiful! I agree 100% with everything you say, I made it this week and it just turned out perfect, no need for Japanese :)
3/9/11 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now