Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Stylish Dress Book 1 (Dress E)

5 more reviews
Viewed 615 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo

 
 
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 6:45 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helenaviertel said... (3/9/11 5:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I agree 100% with everything you say, I made it this week and it just turned out perfect, no need for Japanese :)
AuntieShel said... (1/16/11 7:55 PM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful!!! Love the Japanese aesthetic.
rivergum said... (1/14/11 1:51 PM) Reply
Fabulous tunic. I have been experimenting with Japanese patterns too lately and I think I need to add this book to my collection. I love your choice of fabric too.
Fran G said... (1/14/11 6:49 AM) Reply
This dress is darling! Yes, as MNBarb commented, can you tell us a bit more about the neckline finishing? So clean looking.
Kayseri said... (1/14/11 3:03 AM) Reply
Very classy dress
Christas said... (1/14/11 1:57 AM) Reply
Beautiful sewing!!!
Vintage Joan said... (1/13/11 11:47 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous. You have great taste and an eye for classy lines (I just looked through some of your other reviews as well). :)
MNBarb said... (1/13/11 9:17 PM) Reply
This is such a wonderful match of fabric to pattern. I don't know what the neck treatment entailed but I'm guessing it wasn't some ugly facing because it lies so nice and flat. Aren't those pleats great? I can just feel the airy-ness of this dress on a hot summer day.
kwpanthermom said... (1/13/11 7:08 PM) Reply
Very nicely done! I've never tried a Japanese pattern but your review has intrigued me.
21wale said... (1/13/11 7:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful! The pleats are nicely done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review