SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Japanese Pattern Books> Stylish Dress Book 1 (Dress E)

5 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Sewing in the Wind
photo

 
 
About Sewing in the Windstar
DC USA
Member since: 3/31/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 6:45 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Beautiful! The pleats are nicely done.
1/13/11 7:02 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Very nicely done! I've never tried a Japanese pattern but your review has intrigued me.
1/13/11 7:08 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a wonderful match of fabric to pattern. I don't know what the neck treatment entailed but I'm guessing it wasn't some ugly facing because it lies so nice and flat. Aren't those pleats great? I can just feel the airy-ness of this dress on a hot summer day.
1/13/11 9:17 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is gorgeous. You have great taste and an eye for classy lines (I just looked through some of your other reviews as well). :)
1/13/11 11:47 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful sewing!!!
1/14/11 1:57 AM
Kayseri said...
Very classy dress
1/14/11 3:03 AM
Fran G said...
This dress is darling! Yes, as MNBarb commented, can you tell us a bit more about the neckline finishing? So clean looking.
1/14/11 6:49 AM
rivergum said...
Fabulous tunic. I have been experimenting with Japanese patterns too lately and I think I need to add this book to my collection. I love your choice of fabric too.
1/14/11 1:51 PM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! Love the Japanese aesthetic.
1/16/11 7:55 PM
Helenaviertel said...
Beautiful! I agree 100% with everything you say, I made it this week and it just turned out perfect, no need for Japanese :)
3/9/11 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now