Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 1.st (PR Weekend Europe 2004) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1078 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Tini
photo
About Tinistarstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/04 1:42 PM
Last Updated:7/4/04 2:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Tini, wow!! What a great review. I wish I could be there. We want pictures!!!
7/4/04 2:08 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Sounds fantastic! I can't wait to see the pictures. -Ann
7/4/04 2:23 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, what fun, Tini and Maria! Thanks for reviewing, it sounds like you all had a fantastic time. Maybe someday I'll get to go to one, but in the meantime its wonderful to hear about the fun y'all had :o) thanks for sharing.
7/4/04 2:42 PM
Gina Marie said...
Thanks so much for the wonderful 'review' !! I wish I could complete a project like this !! Beautiful !! I espeically loved the picture of the market, I LOVE European markets !!
7/4/04 3:06 PM
Debbie Cook said...
I love this review!! Look at all that beautiful fabric!! Thank you so much for sharing this "pattern" with us. I hope it becomes an annual adventure for all of you and more.
7/4/04 3:15 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Oh, sounds terrific! And what a great way to report on it for the rest of us!
7/4/04 3:17 PM
AnneM said...
Too cute. Great pictures; thanks for sharing them. Let me guess: it rained? If you have a picture of the ugly fabric, you really should post it. That might be fun. I noticed a copy of FFRP hiding in with the fabric purchases.
7/4/04 3:22 PM
Linda E. said...
Thanks for the great review I am glad you guys a great time wish I could have been there.
7/4/04 4:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Looks like you all had a wonderful weekend, even if it was raining. Thankyou for a great review.
7/4/04 6:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Well I'm just totally envious of you all.
7/4/04 6:27 PM
candyo said...
Wow, that sounds like such fun! Someday when DH and I have some money we will go to Europe and join you!
7/4/04 7:11 PM
sewgirl said...
Sounds fantastic!!!! Great *review* :)
7/4/04 7:55 PM
Irene said...
Oh, I can feel the camaraderie that you enjoyed! Thanks for a fabulous review.
7/4/04 8:38 PM
drsue said...
What a great time you guys had!! Wish I was there.
7/4/04 10:12 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, it looks like you all had a wonderful time! How lovely to meet PR friends in person. :-)
7/4/04 10:19 PM
Saskia said...
Oh Tini, how I longed to be with you. But I think my DBF would have killed me! Maybe I can join you next year and bring Sew as well :-)
7/5/04 6:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely! Thanks for sharing this.
7/5/04 7:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for sharing this shopping adventure. I felt like I was there!
7/5/04 7:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-117 Blouse
photo
Review by Christina ... on 10/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2884
photo
Review by MelC on 6/11/06
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6949 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2265 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us