Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2442 (Special Occasion) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 651 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:jardins3
photo
About jardins3star
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/19/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 9:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job! It looks very nice on you. I like your sandals as well.
1/13/11 10:08 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty dress!! :)
1/13/11 11:45 PM
persevering said...
Fécilitations sur votre réussite de coudre de cette jolie robe. (Moi aussi, je suis adonnée à la lecture de la couture en particulier ici sur ce site.)
1/13/11 11:53 PM
persevering said...
Pardonnez-moi s'il vous plaît pour mes erreurs de grammaire et d'orthographe, je suis anglophone.
1/14/11 0:06 AM
persevering said...
Félicitations pour votre réussite de coudre de votre jolie robe.
1/14/11 0:07 AM
macgardenia said...
I like the dress. Beautiful fit! Me too, I did a dress that I had to attach the lining as I was sewing along. It was a Vogue Pattern. To me, it is a strange way to attach a lining.
1/14/11 6:37 AM
Kath in ON said...
It looks great!! And I love the shoes.
1/14/11 7:49 AM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress and perfect fit!
1/14/11 11:25 AM
Lynn67 said...
That is so beautiful! Beautiful fabric, workmanship, and such a great fit!
1/14/11 7:31 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice dress for your party. Congratulations on your first review.
1/15/11 11:55 AM
wiccaone said...
Lovely dress and you have done very well as it is not a straightforward construction. If you are worried about the hem stitches showing, do the hem by hand eg slip stitch. This gives the dress a couture touch and also does not show any puckering. Hope this helps!
1/21/11 6:28 PM
jardins3 said...
Thanks Wiccaone. I did my hem by hand and it does not show when I look at the dress... but on the picture it shows :-( I suspect it is due to the flash of the camera.
1/22/11 7:28 AM
Erika1976 said...
Very nice dress! Which size did you use? Greetings from Germany!
5/10/11 1:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 4/17/10
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2922 Project Runway
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 5/28/08
Read Review

Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1403 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1773 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us