SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2442 (Special Occasion)

10 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:jardins3
photo

 
 
About jardins3star
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/19/07
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 9:58 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 9:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erika1976 said...
Very nice dress! Which size did you use? Greetings from Germany!
5/10/11 1:40 AM
jardins3 said...
Thanks Wiccaone. I did my hem by hand and it does not show when I look at the dress... but on the picture it shows :-( I suspect it is due to the flash of the camera.
1/22/11 7:28 AM
wiccaone said...
Lovely dress and you have done very well as it is not a straightforward construction. If you are worried about the hem stitches showing, do the hem by hand eg slip stitch. This gives the dress a couture touch and also does not show any puckering. Hope this helps!
1/21/11 6:28 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice dress for your party. Congratulations on your first review.
1/15/11 11:55 AM
Lynn67 said...
That is so beautiful! Beautiful fabric, workmanship, and such a great fit!
1/14/11 7:31 PM
Gelbean said...
Stunning dress and perfect fit!
1/14/11 11:25 AM
Kath in ON said...
It looks great!! And I love the shoes.
1/14/11 7:49 AM
macgardenia said...
I like the dress. Beautiful fit! Me too, I did a dress that I had to attach the lining as I was sewing along. It was a Vogue Pattern. To me, it is a strange way to attach a lining.
1/14/11 6:37 AM
persevering said...
Félicitations pour votre réussite de coudre de votre jolie robe.
1/14/11 0:07 AM
persevering said...
Pardonnez-moi s'il vous plaît pour mes erreurs de grammaire et d'orthographe, je suis anglophone.
1/14/11 0:06 AM
persevering said...
Fécilitations sur votre réussite de coudre de cette jolie robe. (Moi aussi, je suis adonnée à la lecture de la couture en particulier ici sur ce site.)
1/13/11 11:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Pretty dress!! :)
1/13/11 11:45 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Great job! It looks very nice on you. I like your sandals as well.
1/13/11 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

More Info
Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: SusiM

Review