Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2618 (Misses or Plus Size Jacket, Vest, Pants, Sash and Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 267 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:JustineSewcountrychick
photo
About JustineSewcountrychickstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/5/10
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/11 7:04 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 7:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MapleCandy3 said...
That is the coolest fabric ever!!
1/14/11 9:14 PM
chicaem29 said...
I love your top. Great save and that fabric is awesome. (Did you get it from Fabric Mart? They had something like it for a while and I wanted it but wasn't sure what I could make with it... and now I see I could have had an amazing top!)
1/15/11 10:52 AM
Diane333 said...
I love the top and fabric. I have this fabric and didn't know what to do with it and I will now copy.
1/15/11 4:58 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous !!! I have two pieces of similar fabric, now I am inspired !
1/15/11 8:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great save! I used another Simplicity pattern that had a similar style dropped waist dress and it was not very flattering on me either. I ended up trying to save the top, but it was too short so it got cut up for panties. Wish I would have put a band on the bottom like you did because I really liked the fabric I used.
1/23/11 4:06 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
I did get it from Fabric Mart. Unfortunately when I washed it all the seams unravelled. Ughh!!
2/8/11 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us