SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1028 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
Friend of PR

About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 395 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/11 8:54 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 9:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Ann Smith using this Pattern


Merchants on PR


Sewing Patterns: Upcycling
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (1/16/11 11:54 PM) Reply
You've mastered this fabric and whipped it into such a FUN and CUTE dress. I LOVE that collar. :o)
Karine said... (1/15/11 12:02 PM) Reply
I love your Tosca dress! It's such a fun style and your fabric is perfect for it.
JETrinity said... (1/15/11 11:36 AM) Reply
This pattern is really growing on me as I see more and more reviews. You've been busy.
FreyaStark said... (1/15/11 0:03 AM) Reply
Very nice. I feel more and more like having a go at this one myself.
kkkkaty said... (1/15/11 0:00 AM) Reply
oh, la la, you and Dorothy are so glam, I think my pulse rate goes up when I get an e-mail saying you two have posted new reviews. Super cool dress, looks great on both of you, and I aspire to be as hip as you two are (and I aspire to make this dress...)
DorothyK said... (1/14/11 10:57 PM) Reply
I love your version. The fabric ended up looking fantastic. It is great with the jacket. You always manage to make the best of a frustrating fabric. I think I would have given up on this one, but then I would have missed out on a great dress.
CynthiaSue said... (1/14/11 10:34 PM) Reply
how adorable. it's like a little jumper. would be great with boots too i think!
marthamyers said... (1/14/11 10:28 PM) Reply
I love all 3 versions of this that have been posted on PR. It looks great on all 3 of you. Thanks for the information about the pockets. Your ability to deal with crinkle fabric is impressive. I'm not been brave enough to try it, though I have some. BTW, I think that black sometimes looks brown (or blue) in a picture because it starts life as another color and the fabric manufacturer eventually dyes it black. Most blacks will also fade to either brownish or blueish. I have heard that - don't know if it is urban legend or not. Thanks for another excellent review of this interesting pattern.
Barbara V said... (1/14/11 9:28 PM) Reply
Wow, you are super productive! I think this is your week for challenging fabrics, but you managed to deal with ithem well. Your dress looks super fun and funky as you stated the others do. Nice style on you.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Amy Butler Style Stitches: Blossom

by: heathergwo

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Doggie Wrap

by: sacjeanie