Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 911 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/14/11 8:54 PM
Last Updated:1/14/11 9:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Wow, you are super productive! I think this is your week for challenging fabrics, but you managed to deal with ithem well. Your dress looks super fun and funky as you stated the others do. Nice style on you.
1/14/11 9:28 PM
marthamyers said...
I love all 3 versions of this that have been posted on PR. It looks great on all 3 of you. Thanks for the information about the pockets. Your ability to deal with crinkle fabric is impressive. I'm not been brave enough to try it, though I have some. BTW, I think that black sometimes looks brown (or blue) in a picture because it starts life as another color and the fabric manufacturer eventually dyes it black. Most blacks will also fade to either brownish or blueish. I have heard that - don't know if it is urban legend or not. Thanks for another excellent review of this interesting pattern.
1/14/11 10:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
how adorable. it's like a little jumper. would be great with boots too i think!
1/14/11 10:34 PM
DorothyK said...
I love your version. The fabric ended up looking fantastic. It is great with the jacket. You always manage to make the best of a frustrating fabric. I think I would have given up on this one, but then I would have missed out on a great dress.
1/14/11 10:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, la la, you and Dorothy are so glam, I think my pulse rate goes up when I get an e-mail saying you two have posted new reviews. Super cool dress, looks great on both of you, and I aspire to be as hip as you two are (and I aspire to make this dress...)
1/15/11 0:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I feel more and more like having a go at this one myself.
1/15/11 0:03 AM
JETrinity said...
This pattern is really growing on me as I see more and more reviews. You've been busy.
1/15/11 11:36 AM
Karine said...
I love your Tosca dress! It's such a fun style and your fabric is perfect for it.
1/15/11 12:02 PM
Annette1 said...
You've mastered this fabric and whipped it into such a FUN and CUTE dress. I LOVE that collar. :o)
1/16/11 11:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us