SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7623 (VEST)

Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/11 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very nice vest, looks great on you.
1/15/11 8:58 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the asymmetric zipper. Congratulations on your first serger project! You won't want to stop!!! I like how edgy the glasses look with this jacket too.
1/15/11 9:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Yes, I want comments on the glasses. I'm off to make my final decision. It's funny how you get used to yourself in a pair of glasses and every other pair you try seems to scream LOOK AT ME I'M WEARING NEW GLASSES!!!!!
1/15/11 9:26 AM
Gelbean said...
Great looking vest and very nice fit! I just got new glasses so I know exactly what you mean. :)
1/15/11 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute jacket with nice style. It looks great on you as does the pair of glasses! Have fun with that serger!
1/15/11 10:40 AM
Knitz said...
What a nice look on you!
1/15/11 10:53 AM
dingyadi said...
Your jacket is fabulous! It looks so chic. Congrats on the serger - the world of knits will now be your oyster! And the glasses are very nice.
1/15/11 11:04 AM
Lynnelle said...
This pattern is on my ever-increasing list of things to sew. Thanks for the review. Your vest is very nice!
1/15/11 12:04 PM
Mushywear said...
I hadn't noticed this Burda pattern. It suits you well. I really like the off center zipper too. Black is such a versatile color for this style.
1/15/11 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
Great vest and fabulous styling - glasses too! Contests on your serger. What compelled you to buy now? Just curious as I have never developed any interest to expand past my pfaff 2040.
1/15/11 7:56 PM
MNBarb said...
The serger was given to me by my sister. She had two and is trying to de-clutter her home.
1/15/11 11:28 PM
JETrinity said...
What a nice job. I bet you are really happy to have a serger.
1/16/11 10:25 AM
Karine said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern - I bought it and really like it, but was a little hesitant to try it. Your vest is tres chic - you wear it well!
1/16/11 10:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Kudos to you Barb for creating a sleek looking vest from your serger. I like the flattering fit that you achieved!
1/16/11 11:31 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, and I love it with the wide belt to show off your tiny waist, too. :o)
1/16/11 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now