Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7623 (VEST) - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 207 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/11 8:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very nice vest, looks great on you.
1/15/11 8:58 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the asymmetric zipper. Congratulations on your first serger project! You won't want to stop!!! I like how edgy the glasses look with this jacket too.
1/15/11 9:16 AM
MNBarb said...
Yes, I want comments on the glasses. I'm off to make my final decision. It's funny how you get used to yourself in a pair of glasses and every other pair you try seems to scream LOOK AT ME I'M WEARING NEW GLASSES!!!!!
1/15/11 9:26 AM
Gelbean said...
Great looking vest and very nice fit! I just got new glasses so I know exactly what you mean. :)
1/15/11 9:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute jacket with nice style. It looks great on you as does the pair of glasses! Have fun with that serger!
1/15/11 10:40 AM
Knitz said...
What a nice look on you!
1/15/11 10:53 AM
dingyadi said...
Your jacket is fabulous! It looks so chic. Congrats on the serger - the world of knits will now be your oyster! And the glasses are very nice.
1/15/11 11:04 AM
Lynnelle said...
This pattern is on my ever-increasing list of things to sew. Thanks for the review. Your vest is very nice!
1/15/11 12:04 PM
Mushywear said...
I hadn't noticed this Burda pattern. It suits you well. I really like the off center zipper too. Black is such a versatile color for this style.
1/15/11 1:21 PM
lamstu said...
Great vest and fabulous styling - glasses too! Contests on your serger. What compelled you to buy now? Just curious as I have never developed any interest to expand past my pfaff 2040.
1/15/11 7:56 PM
MNBarb said...
The serger was given to me by my sister. She had two and is trying to de-clutter her home.
1/15/11 11:28 PM
JETrinity said...
What a nice job. I bet you are really happy to have a serger.
1/16/11 10:25 AM
Karine said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern - I bought it and really like it, but was a little hesitant to try it. Your vest is tres chic - you wear it well!
1/16/11 10:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Kudos to you Barb for creating a sleek looking vest from your serger. I like the flattering fit that you achieved!
1/16/11 11:31 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, and I love it with the wide belt to show off your tiny waist, too. :o)
1/16/11 11:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us