SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7623 (VEST)

Viewed 210 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/11 8:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, and I love it with the wide belt to show off your tiny waist, too. :o)
1/16/11 11:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Kudos to you Barb for creating a sleek looking vest from your serger. I like the flattering fit that you achieved!
1/16/11 11:31 AM
Karine said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this pattern - I bought it and really like it, but was a little hesitant to try it. Your vest is tres chic - you wear it well!
1/16/11 10:45 AM
JETrinity said...
What a nice job. I bet you are really happy to have a serger.
1/16/11 10:25 AM
MNBarb said...
The serger was given to me by my sister. She had two and is trying to de-clutter her home.
1/15/11 11:28 PM
lamstu said...
Great vest and fabulous styling - glasses too! Contests on your serger. What compelled you to buy now? Just curious as I have never developed any interest to expand past my pfaff 2040.
1/15/11 7:56 PM
Mushywear said...
I hadn't noticed this Burda pattern. It suits you well. I really like the off center zipper too. Black is such a versatile color for this style.
1/15/11 1:21 PM
Lynnelle said...
This pattern is on my ever-increasing list of things to sew. Thanks for the review. Your vest is very nice!
1/15/11 12:04 PM
dingyadi said...
Your jacket is fabulous! It looks so chic. Congrats on the serger - the world of knits will now be your oyster! And the glasses are very nice.
1/15/11 11:04 AM
Knitz said...
What a nice look on you!
1/15/11 10:53 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute jacket with nice style. It looks great on you as does the pair of glasses! Have fun with that serger!
1/15/11 10:40 AM
Gelbean said...
Great looking vest and very nice fit! I just got new glasses so I know exactly what you mean. :)
1/15/11 9:43 AM
MNBarb said...
Yes, I want comments on the glasses. I'm off to make my final decision. It's funny how you get used to yourself in a pair of glasses and every other pair you try seems to scream LOOK AT ME I'M WEARING NEW GLASSES!!!!!
1/15/11 9:26 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the asymmetric zipper. Congratulations on your first serger project! You won't want to stop!!! I like how edgy the glasses look with this jacket too.
1/15/11 9:16 AM
Lori V said...
Very nice vest, looks great on you.
1/15/11 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info