Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2841 (misses (cargo) pants & shorts) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 363 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:annakeeton
photo
Friend of PR
About annakeetonstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/11 5:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Yay for skiing, yay for your nice, cozy fleece pants. They will be perfect for the outdoors in winter.
1/15/11 7:06 PM
NancyZL said...
Looks good ! Where did you get the fabric? I made 2 pairs of knickers for x-country skiing over 20 years ago & still wear them (1 wool & 1 heavy stretch corduroy), so am sure the $$ for fabric is worth it!
1/15/11 9:08 PM
Terri A said...
Well WOW- ski pants. Your review is great thanks!
1/16/11 4:35 AM
annakeeton said...
Thanks for your nice comments. In response to NancyZL- I bought the fabric from The Rain Shed in 2009.
1/16/11 7:54 AM
Diane333 said...
Wonderful review and great pants
1/16/11 11:16 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Sounds like you made the perfect pair of ski pants! Hope you get lots of pleasure skiing in them. And many many thanks for your very helpful review.
1/17/11 8:21 AM
annakeeton said...
I figured out how to add an additional link to show the articulated knee.
1/23/11 7:45 AM
JillyBe said...
Thanks for a wonderful review! I see this pattern isn't available at PR; you've made me want to get my mitts on a copy! NancyZL - Mill Direct Textiles (NAYY) carries the Polartec fabrics
1/30/11 9:59 PM
pterion said...
These pants are terrific. You did a great job adapting this pattern.
2/2/11 1:23 PM
ClaireEmily said...
What great ski pants - I'm glad they turned out with just the right warm factor. I have skiing envy right now =)
2/5/11 3:43 PM
AnneM said...
Excellent, great design feature on this pattern with the articulated knees. Sounds like these worked out perfectly for you!
2/5/11 4:46 PM
2takeKate said...
As a hiker/snowshoer/bike commuter, I totally agree about the simpler elastic waist and articulated knees being important! I will have to pick up this pattern somewhere, unless I can modify something I have in the stash. It's totally worth it to spend on good weatherproof fabric - these are built to last! Great job.
2/10/11 5:07 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for posting the comments on your thread, needle, and the seam construction. It's comments like that as to why I read reviews. No offense to others but something like, "nice pattern, I'd sew it again" doesn't do much for me. Your review gave me a helpful tip about the thread.
3/3/11 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5581
photo
Review by Larisa on 6/26/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7364 COORDINATES
photo
Review by nickelc624 on 6/22/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1900 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6960 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us