SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Sewnla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewnlastar
CA USA
Member since: 2/11/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Like your changes. Very nice looking top.
1/16/11 12:21 PM
Kemish said...
Lovely blouse. You did a great job in puttng it together. Thanks for the review.
1/16/11 12:36 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet little easy, breezy blouse. I love the way the front bands work at the neck area. Great job on matching your stripes.
1/16/11 12:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Looks NICE with the altered sleeves!! (I DO get tired of looking at so many teeny-weeny sleeve photos :( ) A 1954 model ;)
1/16/11 12:47 PM
Dale C said...
Very flattering! Everytime I see that pattern I consider buying it. Thanks for the review... now I have to check my stash to see if I have appropriate fabric....
1/16/11 1:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
The stripes have worked very well and made the style less twee than it might otherwise have been. Leaving off the pockets and lengthening the sleeves are improvements, too. Nice shirt - well done.
1/16/11 4:13 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is probably my favourite shirt pattern, as weith all those seam lines you can get a perfect fit. I absolutely love your version, the fabric is lovely & its so well made.
1/17/11 5:00 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice top! Looks light and comfy. Nice fabric!
1/17/11 9:17 AM
CypGrl said...
Really looks nice on you. I look forward to seeing more reviews.
1/18/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other Gertie's Sultry Sheath

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Vogue Patterns 9745

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now