SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6704 (Misses Shirts)

17 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Sewnla
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sewnlastar
CA USA
Member since: 2/11/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 12:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Like your changes. Very nice looking top.
1/16/11 12:21 PM
Kemish said...
Lovely blouse. You did a great job in puttng it together. Thanks for the review.
1/16/11 12:36 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet little easy, breezy blouse. I love the way the front bands work at the neck area. Great job on matching your stripes.
1/16/11 12:40 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Looks NICE with the altered sleeves!! (I DO get tired of looking at so many teeny-weeny sleeve photos :( ) A 1954 model ;)
1/16/11 12:47 PM
Dale C said...
Very flattering! Everytime I see that pattern I consider buying it. Thanks for the review... now I have to check my stash to see if I have appropriate fabric....
1/16/11 1:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
The stripes have worked very well and made the style less twee than it might otherwise have been. Leaving off the pockets and lengthening the sleeves are improvements, too. Nice shirt - well done.
1/16/11 4:13 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is probably my favourite shirt pattern, as weith all those seam lines you can get a perfect fit. I absolutely love your version, the fabric is lovely & its so well made.
1/17/11 5:00 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice top! Looks light and comfy. Nice fabric!
1/17/11 9:17 AM
CypGrl said...
Really looks nice on you. I look forward to seeing more reviews.
1/18/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now