Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sara The Slayer said... (6/8/13 8:07 AM) Reply
What a great fabric to do that with! And thanks for reviewing view D.
Sanibelle said... (7/20/11 2:35 AM) Reply
I don't know how I missed your review when it was first posted. This is a great style on you. Both dresses are lovely!
newmama said... (1/28/11 7:23 PM) Reply
Lovely dresses! I hadn't noticed this pattern before, thank you.
Gillian said... (1/17/11 7:05 PM) Reply
This came out fantastic, Anne. Such a good choice for you, too.
becca a said... (1/17/11 8:40 AM) Reply
Lovely dresses!
Margaret said... (1/17/11 5:00 AM) Reply
Both dresses look great -- I love the two very different looks.
Annette1 said... (1/16/11 11:40 PM) Reply
BOTH versions are SO pretty, Anne. Even the "cheap" novelty knit looks anything but, and that velvet is GORGEOUS. :o)
Trinity. said... (1/16/11 5:12 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dresses, Anne. Very pretty and flattering. I made the shirt in this pattern, but your dresses make me want to try the dresses now, too.
Dee2 said... (1/16/11 4:22 PM) Reply
I love both dresses--the fit is really nice & the different lengths change the look of the pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details