SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1297 times 
Reviewed by:Sandy G.
photo

 
 
About Sandy G.star
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 6:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 43 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
I am ordering the three pattern combo today. I watched all of the videos, and I am hooked. And your bodice looks wonderful.
11/2/12 6:33 PM
frame maker said...
Thanks for the review. I just purchased the three-pattern kit and am anxious to get started. My concern is my curved back and the forward arc of my shoulders. I hope to address those problems successfully.
10/24/12 8:23 AM
Cultured Purl said...
PS I also love Glenda's vest, I think I remember her talking about this in the DVD, the princess seamed vest and knew I had to have some of those also! You are going to have a lot of fun! Good sewing to you~
5/10/12 6:45 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I hope I can get to work w/ Glenda as you did and take a class from her soon, what a great fit you have! ( lucky you!)
5/10/12 6:40 PM
Lizz said...
I am working on my pants muslin and am happy with the progress so far. I may give Glenda a jingle to help with fine tuning the pants back.
4/17/12 11:15 PM
LouiseW said...
What a great feeling to get such a fantastic fit first time around. I have ordered the full kit and can't wait for it to arrive and get sewing. Looking forward to seeing your future reviews
2/24/11 1:02 AM
Mufffet said...
Interesting...thanks for the review!
1/17/11 11:54 AM
JEF said...
Thanks so much for this info and the class review!
1/17/11 8:00 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top muslin looks great! I have started my jeans draft for the pants kit, so far I love it!
1/16/11 6:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8107

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Make it Perfect The Honey Blouse

photo
by: Marnie D

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info