SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Book)

13 more reviews
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Immelu, Nice camisole, I can't believe the antique foot works on your new machine!! You should go to Dharma trading, they have different dyes for different fiber contents, I've only ever tried the one for silk and it was excellent.
1/16/11 10:55 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I have this book and have made many items from it. I agree the instructions for various methods of trimming are invaluable. I think the patterns are classic and yet can be made to look very Victoria's Secret with the right trims and fabrics. Your camisole looks lovely and very up-to-date!
1/16/11 11:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very pretty, I love the you used the hemmer foot on tricot! WOW, that is really cool. I've only tried it on woven...hymmmmm, will have to see! Great review!
1/16/11 11:55 PM
bestgrammy said...
Very good review and your cami is lovely.
3/27/11 9:43 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful camisole..love your lace! And those hemmer instructions are more explicit than what I've found..thanx
6/6/11 7:45 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great review, and I'm glad the hemmer worked out so well!
6/13/11 12:16 PM
MagnoliaHoney said...
Since you already know about Needle Nook I would just buy more tricot in what ever colors you want from them. They have so many colors to choose from, and they also have the lace dyed already to match many of their tricots. I love it too. I think I will buy the book, I've been looking at it for a while, I really need cami's and yours looks great.
7/7/11 0:35 AM
Cultured Purl said...
This book has been used countless times by me, I have never purchased slips or camis since I bought this book way back when,, you will LOVE makin camis, I do make full slips which are very hard to find but make me feel a bit retro! love your cami!
5/20/12 9:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4551

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Simplicity 9158

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now