Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Book) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 374 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 10:23 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 10:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Immelu, Nice camisole, I can't believe the antique foot works on your new machine!! You should go to Dharma trading, they have different dyes for different fiber contents, I've only ever tried the one for silk and it was excellent.
1/16/11 10:55 PM
kwpanthermom said...
I have this book and have made many items from it. I agree the instructions for various methods of trimming are invaluable. I think the patterns are classic and yet can be made to look very Victoria's Secret with the right trims and fabrics. Your camisole looks lovely and very up-to-date!
1/16/11 11:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks very pretty, I love the you used the hemmer foot on tricot! WOW, that is really cool. I've only tried it on woven...hymmmmm, will have to see! Great review!
1/16/11 11:55 PM
bestgrammy said...
Very good review and your cami is lovely.
3/27/11 9:43 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful camisole..love your lace! And those hemmer instructions are more explicit than what I've found..thanx
6/6/11 7:45 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great review, and I'm glad the hemmer worked out so well!
6/13/11 12:16 PM
MagnoliaHoney said...
Since you already know about Needle Nook I would just buy more tricot in what ever colors you want from them. They have so many colors to choose from, and they also have the lace dyed already to match many of their tricots. I love it too. I think I will buy the book, I've been looking at it for a while, I really need cami's and yours looks great.
7/7/11 0:35 AM
Cultured Purl said...
This book has been used countless times by me, I have never purchased slips or camis since I bought this book way back when,, you will LOVE makin camis, I do make full slips which are very hard to find but make me feel a bit retro! love your cami!
5/20/12 9:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8656
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/5/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1778 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-1
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 7/21/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us