Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Premie pattern downloaded (Preemie Sleeper) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 1111 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/4/04 10:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Wow! These little outfits are adorable and for a great cause.
7/4/04 11:30 PM
edube said...
Very inspiring. Something I will definitely look into, since I have a lot of scraps after sewing for a new granddaughter. Thanks.
7/4/04 11:51 PM
minieme said...
How cute! I love your fluorescent tri-colored version!
7/5/04 3:42 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Those are so cute! A great way to use up the remaining gross of snaps I bought 12 years ago, too!
7/5/04 7:33 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Oops, I'd better tell DH what I'm going to do - before he sees the newborn sleeper links under web "Favorites" :-)
7/5/04 7:37 AM
Lori V said...
So cute Debbie, you and your ds did a great job.
7/5/04 7:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Debbie, Wow! You should have been in the charity contest--you would have been near the top of the list! How cute that your son joined in--you are giving him a great lesson, as well as just having fun together. I have put this in my favorites for the free patterns and the inspiration.
7/5/04 9:14 AM
Hilary said...
These are so cute! My daughter was less than two lbs when she was born, and these kinds of items, sewn by strangers, are appreciated more than you will ever know :o) They are adorable! Thanks for the links for the sleepers- I couldn't find any sleeper patterns when she was born that would fit her, even after coming home! Great that your son helped too-thanks for the review.
7/5/04 9:34 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Thank you so much for posting this Debbie! One of the newest "nieces" was a premie and I would love to be able to sew her some clothes that fit.
7/5/04 11:35 AM
Simple Mom said...
I'd like to encourage any of you who might be inclined to sew for your local NICU. My last baby was a 3 pound preemie and it really helps things feel a little bit normal in the NICU when you can dress your baby in real clothes. At first they can only wear hats diapers and booties or socks, no snaps in incubators. The snaps get hot! But then when they graduate to crib the cute sleepers like the ones shown here are so welcome! (It was so hard to not be able to dress my baby at first! Especially when they were weaning him off of the heat in the incubator! He was cold and I knew it.) I only had a couple of things that were preemie the whole time. I brought him home at just under 6 pounds. Sometimes they come home around 5 pounds, just depending upon their health and how well they are feeding. The first time I held my little tiny red baby he had on a handmade hat made of baby yarn. It helped to know someone cared. Believe me unless you have been there you can't know how alone NICU families can feel. You have this brand new baby that you don't know whether to bawl over or burst with pride over. Anything homemade helps to make life feel a little less strange after a strange entry into the world. Normally we are so happy at a birth, we were so scared and so sad. Thank you to anyone who provides little things to the NICU. ;o) I sure appreciated it. (Call your NICU and see what they need.) There are many other good charities to give to also. I love to make newborn booties for LDS humanitarian aid. www.providentliving.org
1/3/05 10:08 AM
Simple Mom said...

1/3/05 10:16 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Debbie, what a wonderful gift for preemies & experience for your son. Somehow I missed this the first time through, but it's a wonderful, worthwhile cause.
1/9/06 8:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us