SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> f890 (Socks)

Viewed 211 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love the modeling. I never thought fleece socks could work so you've proven me wrong.
1/17/11 3:20 PM
moonthirty said...
Very cool... Will look for this pattern!
1/17/11 3:33 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!
1/17/11 5:36 PM
SewWil said...
Great socks. Thanks for reviewing this.
1/17/11 7:42 PM
Annette1 said...
These really ARE nice socks, and I'm somewhat of a sock fanatic ... or perhaps I should say I WOULD be if I could FIND socks that I really like. I wear a size 10 shoe, so the run-of-the-mill Wal-Mart socks or whatever often feel too short in the toes, thus driving me MO' CRAZY than I already am! That HEEL is really nice. Love the photo, and I think your dog is ready for ANOTHER walk.
1/17/11 11:30 PM
Deborah K said...
Now here's a nutty question for you. I have been wanting to sew knee socks from a stretchy cotton knit. I know this pattern is for fleece, but do you think it would work in a stretch cotton knit? Thanks.
1/18/11 0:04 AM
JudyHan said...
I made a ton of these for Christmas this year and had a blast - so easy! The socks are very warm too! It is a great way to get little kids on the sewing machine.
1/18/11 9:17 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. And to Deborah, after making the fleece pair, I made a pair out of "CoolMax" which is one of those stretchy anti-wicking thin fabrics used for running shirts and other athletic garb. They turned out GREAT. I will add a pic of those and some description.
1/18/11 10:10 PM
JETrinity said...
Hey, you got your DH to cut out the fabric just like I do. Congratulations on a nice pair of socks.
2/3/11 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now