Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 488 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 4:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I like it. Maybe you could wear it with a silky blouse or sleeveless silky blouse underneath.
1/17/11 4:40 PM
mhk3boys said...
I like your color and the buttons! The fit is pretty good also!
1/17/11 4:48 PM
Knitz said...
Sorry it didn't work the way you would have liked, but I think this would be a really attractive style for you done as a blouse.
1/17/11 5:30 PM
sew2little said...
Perhaps if you don't compare it to your inspiration you'll like this jacket. It looks great on you!
1/17/11 5:44 PM
Mushywear said...
This jacket looks nicely balanced, well sewn, and beautifully fit. See if it will grow on you. It's a unique alternative to a run of the mill jacket. I really like the colorful lining too.
1/17/11 6:44 PM
SewWil said...
I think it looks good. "Walk away" from it for a bit and see if you like it better when you come back to it. I suggest you wear it out. I bet you will get some compliments on it. That may change your mind...
1/17/11 7:46 PM
Gelbean said...
I think it looks perfect. I'm sorry you don't like it. Maybe it's just not how you imagined it but it could grow on you.
1/17/11 8:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it has a lot of possibilities, it does look good and fits very nice. I like the first idea of a silk blouse under it and the lining won't stick. You could also play around with the ties. Can they be used in the back or a buckle added. It looks nice as is, also looks like you have lots of options yet.
1/17/11 9:41 PM
21wale said...
Before I read your review, I thought the picture was sooooo cute. It's a great style and really suits you. If the fit of the fabric doesn't grow on you, you should try it as a blouse. And I'm glad you mentioned the trouble with the lining. I probably would have lined it in whatever seemed good at the time without realizing the reason behind slippery linings.
1/17/11 10:28 PM
Annette1 said...
I've reviewed a few flops in my day, but I'm having trouble seeing THIS as a flop! It really does look NICE on you. I hope you'll wear it, and it escapes being a wadder!
1/17/11 11:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your concept is a good one. I think it's better than a wadder.
1/18/11 4:04 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks really good on you. I wonder if you could use a slide buckle on the ties so they would seem less poky-outy.
1/18/11 4:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Very nice looking even though you are not quite happy with it. I think it looks nice as completed. If you are not satisfied with the tie detail, perhaps it could be replaced with a belt. I think just wear and enjoy :-)
1/18/11 12:02 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Hmmm....I like it! It's unique, a great color that will go with anything and you seem to be of a size that you can get away with "pokey-outey" every once in a while - lol! I hope it does grow on you cuz it looks good on you!
1/18/11 4:03 PM
janet said...
You did a BEAUTIFUL job on your jacket. You look LOVELY in it. The lining looks adds to the Quality look of the jacket--I just would have used a "silkier" lining so that it is easier to take off and on. I hope you fall in love with your jacket soon.
1/18/11 8:43 PM
Scheryka said...
Neat blouse, very cute. I like that style a lot. I need a black blouse in my wardrobe, hmmm.
1/18/11 11:25 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks nice -maybe make a silky something to wear underneath. My favorite tank top is a silky knit poly animal print made of pure junk that I wear under a hoodie set zipped up. It doesn't wrinkle and the velour slides over it and provides a tiny accent of color at the neck-maybe some fabric silky like that would work under your nice jacket which is really attractive.
1/19/11 8:49 AM
lamstu said...
I also think it looks quite nice and not a wadder. Maybe you could just cut the ties off? and shape through the side seams and darts? Also, the buttons are high enough that you could just wear it as a blouse, nothing underneath? Good luck!
1/19/11 7:45 PM
JETrinity said...
This to me is not a flop. Maybe wear it unbuttoned once in a while and it will grow on you. I hope because you need to see some of my flops and will quickly know it is a flop.
2/3/11 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us