SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:2/5/11 8:53 PM
Last Updated:3/28/11 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said...
I love both of your tops, but I especially love the blue and white print - so pretty!
4/3/11 9:52 PM
Rosesred said...
Really nice top
3/30/11 11:25 AM
MamaSewing said...
I really like the color of the blue top, it looks so pretty and comfortable at the same time.
3/29/11 10:06 AM
newmama said...
This is a really cute top. I will have to bookmark for next year as it's starting to look like our winter is ending.
2/19/11 8:39 PM
Kathy in NM said...
I took the zipper photo to show how nicely the pattern goes together - easy and neat with the front seam, and horizontal seam at the bottom of the zipper.
2/7/11 8:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great top! I have a couple of those tops in my closet and love the pattern as well. Jalie is so wonderful!
2/7/11 2:36 PM
Christas said...
Very nice work! I love Jalie patterns; this one looks like a winner!
2/7/11 1:52 AM
EveS said...
Thanks for the pics! :) Your zipper is lovely...I've had zippers that looked worse on the OUTSIDE than yours looks on the inside. :) Nice work!
2/6/11 10:01 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like this top. I think I need to get the pattern. Your zipper looks so nice on the inside!
2/6/11 9:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern coming in the mail. Your review makes me want to get to it immediately. Your top looks great!
2/6/11 12:32 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Ladies - thank you for the comments. I changed the photo so it is larger. I will try to get more photos later, in other fabrics as well. The Jalie patterns fit snug. Measure the finished pattern, compare with something you already own and like the fit. And, be sure to have enough stretch in the fabric. This top is snug so I can wear it under jackets. I may make some a little looser across the back for other times. While snug, it is still comfy.
2/6/11 12:04 PM
1SewSweet said...
I would love to see more too... I've not purchased this pattern yet and would like to see the fit. Nice job from what I can see.
2/6/11 8:35 AM
EveS said...
I have this on the table as next-to-cut, so I'm glad to see another success story! I'd love to see a bigger pic...when I click on the thumbnail, all I get is a teensy-tiny pic. Would love to see more! :)
2/6/11 2:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info