SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Du Barry> 2349B (Men's dress shirt from 1939)

Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Peter in NYC
photo

 
 
About Peter in NYCstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 6/9/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/18/11 1:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
This is so great and a ten cent pattern back them. It looks so wonderful. Good for you starting a men's shirt making group.
2/17/11 7:28 PM
Kellie R. said...
Looks great Peter! I love that the collar detachable though, but I'm not the one who has to wear it! Love it!
1/21/11 9:38 PM
moushka said...
Very chic shirt, with superb fit. Love the collar detail. You skills amaze me.
1/19/11 5:47 PM
cindyann said...
BRAVO! Nicely done.
1/19/11 1:45 PM
Diane333 said...
Love all your shirts and the "pipe" is a good look for you.
1/19/11 10:18 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking shirt, with and without the collar. Nice fit!
1/19/11 5:03 AM
mm said...
Another great result.
1/19/11 3:34 AM
bikegrrl said...
Brilliant and detailed job - of both sewing and explaining the process! Great photos - thanks, really interesting!!!
1/19/11 2:01 AM
SansSouci572 said...
well. Of course your shirt is wonderful. But, I also like your suspenders. I think wearing suspenders would make me giggle. Like your photos afterwards too--nice touch indeed, :)
1/19/11 1:02 AM
pterion said...
A really fine-looking shirt. Love the detachable collar.
1/18/11 9:45 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Thanks, all. Really appreciate the comments!
1/18/11 9:06 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Your work is beautiful! I think the detachable collar is clever. Thank you for showing!
1/18/11 8:51 PM
becca a said...
What a fantastic shirt! I love it both with and without the collar. You look very dapper!
1/18/11 6:57 PM
Maree P said...
Your shirt (fit and colour) looks great on you Peter. Very skilled sewing. The fit of this shirt is far better than contemporary patterns.
1/18/11 5:47 PM
carolynw said...
Well Peter you sure look pleased with the result and so you should be - very, very dapper!!
1/18/11 5:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
A great shirt. Both collared and collarless versions look good on you.
1/18/11 4:49 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice shirt - the fit is so good.
1/18/11 3:49 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY dapper and debonair, Sire ;)
1/18/11 3:21 PM
Elona said...
Handsome look, Peter! Good job.
1/18/11 2:32 PM
dfr2010 said...
Once again I am glad your decided to make the detachable collar! Your blog posts about it have been very educational for me.
1/18/11 2:01 PM
mendospot said...
I love the detachable collar.
1/18/11 1:56 PM
no7262 said...
Peter you may not care for the detachable collar, but I do and it looks wonderful on you! I really like the option of both styles. Nora :)
1/18/11 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8701

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1003

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info