SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7693 (Misses' Dress, Below Mid-Knee)

8 more reviews
Viewed 785 times 
Reviewed by:otterine
photo

 
 
About otterinestar
IL USA
Member since: 12/3/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 9:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Just looking through your lovely garments and must comment on your gorgeous dress here. The color, fabric and fit are so classy looking. Beautiful work!
2/23/11 7:16 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
I am completely in love with this dress. You did an amazing job and it fits you perfectly. Even the colour is fabulous.
2/5/11 10:06 PM
olgarosita said...
What a beautiful dress! I think the fabric you used is perfect for the dress, the fit is great! From how it sounds, I don't think I have the skills to make this dress, but I'm buying the pattern anyway with my next purchase.
2/4/11 3:45 AM
otterine said...
Wow! Thank you all so much for your wonderful encouragement. :D I can't wait to wear this dress out on the town!
2/3/11 11:43 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice dress, nice color, nice fit, nice job!
2/3/11 5:52 PM
lmb09 said...
Beautiful, classy dress. It looks great on you!
2/3/11 3:55 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Ditto all of the above comments...your dress is perfection!
2/3/11 3:07 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a lovely dress on you! Very nice job.
2/3/11 12:48 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice dress. You did a great job on fitting this pattern. Yes, I agree with wrap fronts.
2/3/11 11:55 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it and I love the color. That pattern is sooo cute! The fabric looks like a heavy linen.
2/3/11 11:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Oops.
2/3/11 10:18 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and fit! Love the color, too.
2/3/11 10:17 AM
cindyann said...
That is really beautiful. It's lovely on you.
2/3/11 9:32 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful dress! Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern on ebay and really want to make it.
2/3/11 8:21 AM
MNBarb said...
I can't tell if this is a really great pattern or if you just look really great wearing your dress but it is perfect for you!
2/3/11 7:17 AM
NVK said...

2/3/11 6:42 AM
NVK said...
I really like this dress. You did a great job of marrying the fabric and pattern design. The dress fits you nicely.
2/3/11 6:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing and professional and chic and the perfect shade of red!!!!
2/3/11 2:04 AM
merteuil said...
What a beautiful, sophisticated dress. And great fit. Definitely worth the construction effort!
2/3/11 1:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very stylish dress. The colour is absolutely gorgeous.
2/3/11 1:11 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
2/2/11 11:31 PM
loti said...
Thank you for reminding me I have this pattern, I love your heathered fabric, and the dress is stunning on you!
2/2/11 11:25 PM
said...
What a lovely dress! Fantastic fit!
2/2/11 10:21 PM
Christas said...
Very classy and pretty dress! The red fabric is so perfect for it, and it fits you wonderfully.
2/2/11 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 7742

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info