SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7693 (Misses' Dress, Below Mid-Knee)

8 more reviews
Viewed 787 times 
Reviewed by:otterine
photo

 
 
About otterinestar
IL USA
Member since: 12/3/07
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/2/11 9:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Just looking through your lovely garments and must comment on your gorgeous dress here. The color, fabric and fit are so classy looking. Beautiful work!
2/23/11 7:16 PM
Jeannine1976 said...
I am completely in love with this dress. You did an amazing job and it fits you perfectly. Even the colour is fabulous.
2/5/11 10:06 PM
olgarosita said...
What a beautiful dress! I think the fabric you used is perfect for the dress, the fit is great! From how it sounds, I don't think I have the skills to make this dress, but I'm buying the pattern anyway with my next purchase.
2/4/11 3:45 AM
otterine said...
Wow! Thank you all so much for your wonderful encouragement. :D I can't wait to wear this dress out on the town!
2/3/11 11:43 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice dress, nice color, nice fit, nice job!
2/3/11 5:52 PM
lmb09 said...
Beautiful, classy dress. It looks great on you!
2/3/11 3:55 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Ditto all of the above comments...your dress is perfection!
2/3/11 3:07 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a lovely dress on you! Very nice job.
2/3/11 12:48 PM
JETrinity said...
Very nice dress. You did a great job on fitting this pattern. Yes, I agree with wrap fronts.
2/3/11 11:55 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it and I love the color. That pattern is sooo cute! The fabric looks like a heavy linen.
2/3/11 11:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
Oops.
2/3/11 10:18 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and fit! Love the color, too.
2/3/11 10:17 AM
cindyann said...
That is really beautiful. It's lovely on you.
2/3/11 9:32 AM
Kim12469 said...
Beautiful dress! Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern on ebay and really want to make it.
2/3/11 8:21 AM
MNBarb said...
I can't tell if this is a really great pattern or if you just look really great wearing your dress but it is perfect for you!
2/3/11 7:17 AM
NVK said...

2/3/11 6:42 AM
NVK said...
I really like this dress. You did a great job of marrying the fabric and pattern design. The dress fits you nicely.
2/3/11 6:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
amazing and professional and chic and the perfect shade of red!!!!
2/3/11 2:04 AM
merteuil said...
What a beautiful, sophisticated dress. And great fit. Definitely worth the construction effort!
2/3/11 1:37 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very stylish dress. The colour is absolutely gorgeous.
2/3/11 1:11 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you.
2/2/11 11:31 PM
loti said...
Thank you for reminding me I have this pattern, I love your heathered fabric, and the dress is stunning on you!
2/2/11 11:25 PM
said...
What a lovely dress! Fantastic fit!
2/2/11 10:21 PM
Christas said...
Very classy and pretty dress! The red fabric is so perfect for it, and it fits you wonderfully.
2/2/11 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now